We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel with a day-time chef who needs to get his act together” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Fantastic hotel with a day-time chef who needs to get his act together”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

As a returning customer who have also recommended this hotel to friends and this time brought more from my family, I was again struck by the fantastic location, sea view and interiors/rooms of this hotel. Great place to bring small kids (as long as shallow pool is not important) with its integrated beach, pool, beach cafe, restaurant area. Two improvements we would have liked: 1) Not having to change rooms for the pre-booked interconnection when the rest of the family arrived two days later than us, and - much more importantly - improve the food that is served between breakfast and 19:30 when the dinner restaurant is opening. The latter is one the brink of convincing us not to come back tot his otherwise fantastic hotel. Over-oiled pizzas and burgers with zero taste bread is fine for a day or two, but... We ended up on Tripadvisor to find nearby restaurants for lunch in the village next door. So will we come back? Most likely!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FourSunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1168RM, Assistant responsable de la restauration at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest from Norway,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically regarding the food.
I have shared your remarks with the chef. He has talked to his team and he will monitor closely the quality of the food during the day over the next few days.
Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us and we hope you will notice the improvement during your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    424
    118
    42
    28
See reviews for
213
524
39
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a nice Hotel at a unique location. The rooms and balconies are quiet, comfortable with a gorgeous view over the sea (ask for seaside room). It’s one of the few Hotels in Cannes that has no road in front. It’s an ideal setting for business seminars or for off season private travel. Valet Parking costs € 12 per day and is well worth it. However, avoid July – August. It’s far too crowded. Deck chairs cover the space between the pool and the sea and hardly leave space to walk. Some cost € 20 per day but you don’t get much more space.

It used to have a good restaurant but the food that is offered today is very average. The former Gourmet Restaurant is now more like a canteen with plastic chairs and tables. Avoid it and chose one of the many restaurants in La Napoule which are 5 minutes’ walk from the Hotel. You eat better there for the same amount and in a nicer atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for seaside rooms, the view isbeautiful and there is no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1168RM, Directeur de la Restauration Adjoint at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest from Switzerland,
Thank you for your comments.
We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu.
We are sorry you did not enjoy the restaurant design and food. We have taken note of your remarks, shared them with the teams and will take them into account when looking into new furniture for the restaurant.
Looking forward to the pleasure to welcoming you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Hi
I stayed 5 nights at the hotel during Cannes film festival and everything was awesome until the checkout time, I requested a late departure as my flight was at 4 pm but the gentleman on the reception refused without even looking at me or apology for that or the reason behind it.

beside that he hotel is very nice, clean, veryyyy good breakfast and beach front location, highly recommended but without any late checkout requests :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thair_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give your opinion.

I have taken good note of your remarks regarding the late check-out and I would like to apologize for the behavior of the staff that handles your request.

When the hotel is fully booked, as it is the case during the Film Festival, late check-out is usually really difficult to be offered, otherwise it is impossible to give the room in time, to the guest check-in in.

We look forward to welcoming you in the next future,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Large, airy , rooms each with private balcony . Exceptionally clean and well maintained . Beautifully comfortable Sofitel style beds - some of the very best to be found anywhere .On the ground floor the attractive restaurant and bar open onto the beach . Although rushed off their feet the bar and waiting staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient . The food competent and reasonably priced for the area. The attractive little port of La Napoule with its shops and Michelin restaurants a five minute walk away . Some rooms have a view across the bay towards Cannes and Nice beyond. Ours overlooked the airconditioning system of the casino. Make sure you specify which side you want to be on . The entry into the Casino was directly below our balcony . This became quite noisy at night.

Sadly, the hotel is let down badly by its check-in staff. Brisqueness bordering on rudeness. We waited more than five minutes before anyone acknowledged our presence. On arrival the bell staff happily watched us carry in our own luggage. The same thing on departure . This couldn't care less attitude lets the Pullman down badly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting our property and for taking the time to write a comment.

I am delighted that you appreciate the comfort of the room, our restaurants and the location.

The rooms located over the casino entrance are the Classic Sea side room. For a next stay, may I recommend you to choose a Superior or Deluxe room.

Regarding the check-in and check-out staff, I would like to apologize for the delay and the behavior. I have taken the necessary measure to avoid this situation to happen again.

It would be a pleasure for me to meeting you during a future stay with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandelieu-la-Napoule
5.0 km away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
#1 of 6 in Theoule sur Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.5 km away
L'Ermitage Du Riou
L'Ermitage Du Riou
#2 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
15.0 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
17.4 km away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Property: Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Address: 605 avenue du General de Gaulle | BP50049, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Green Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,335 - ₹ 20,343
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Hotel&Resort is situated on the beach facing the bay of Cannes, on the French Riviera, 25minutes from Nice International Airport.Our 213 rooms and Suites, nicely refurbished on a contemporary design are all equiped with a private terrace, en suite bathroom, high quality bedding, mini bar, TV 16/9, tea and coffee facilities, safe, free WIFI.The Resort provides a full service 24/24 : restaurant, bars, Casino, private sandy beach, swimming pool, fitness room, tennis courts, night club, conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Pullman Mandelieu La Napoule
Accor Mandelieu La Napoule
Sofitel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mandelieu La Napoule Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing