We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation with great views, and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Parfums

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Confortable lounge, includes queen size sleeper sofa bed
Spacious and bright dining area, expandable table, comfortably seats 6-9
Magnificent views of the Perfume Capital from the Magnolia Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen, opens onto deck, perfect for outdoor dining
3 stylishly decorated bedrooms - Magnolia Room - Queensize Bed
Red Rose Room - single sleeper sofa - perfect for families
Open plan living
Enjoy the beautiful views from indoors too!
Two elegant bathrooms, luxury toiletries & towels provided
Panoramic Mediterranean views from Villa des Parfums
Stunning views, Villa des Parfums is an easy 5 minute walk from Grasse
beautiful grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan2507
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful accommodation with great views, and hosts!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Having spent several shorter holidays in various rentals in and around this area, my husband and I finally decided to go to France for a month's break. One criteria we had was to find a property that would allow us to 'live like locals' and therefore we searched for a house that would be an easy walk to cafes, shops and restaurants, etc. We came across Villa des Parfums and it seemed to tick all our boxes. The booking process was very smooth and Nicole was always very quick to answer questions we had before arriving. The property sits on a hill overlooking the town of Grasse all the way down to the coast, providing beautiful views from both inside the apartment and the outdoor terrace. The accommodation provided is very comfortable, really well equipped, and kept immaculately clean. The pool and garden is a lovely area to enjoy the sunshine, although we were there in October and it was a little too chilly to swim! Being 5 mins walk to Grasse we used the local bus service to Nice, Cannes and Valbonne, took the direct train to Monte Carlo and hired a car for days when we wanted to travel further afield. Grasse itself was a little quiet in the evenings (again we travelled in off season) but there was always a restaurant or two open for dinner on those nights that we didnt bbq or cook at home. Nicole and Vincent have done a wonderful job in making this a very comfortable holiday home, and they couldn't be more friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed time spent learning a little bit about their backgrounds and the work they do for local children through their Foundation. Our month spent in Villa des Parfums was a great holiday, and we certainly hope to go back again sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The whole experience was wonderful and went perfectly from the first point of contact. The villa was spotless and the pool perfect with the views being an added bonus.
We didn't hire a car but still managed to get out and about using the local buses and trains. The bus station is 10 mins down the road and the Funix bus runs every 15mins to the station which was very useful. The supermarket (Monoprix) and boulangerie were also only about a 10 minute walk and open Sunday mornings!
We had wanted to return next year but our dates are already booked!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214JanneM
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with a great pool and wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing rental for two weeks. Everything was wonderful! Its a very beautiful and functional villa with a lovely terrace with one of the best views in the area. Loved the beautiful garden and the pool area and the magnificent view on the town and coast. Just a short walk to the centre of Grasse which is a beautifully little town. The owners Nicole and Vincent were great and adorable hosts who left us to ourselves but were there to assist whenever we needed. Thank you - Can't wait to go back and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment and the pool. Close to town. Do not need a car.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krimili
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of Grasse (Balcony of French Riviera)”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent three happy, sun-filled weeks with our extended family in Villa des Parfums (three children aged between 4 and 14) in June - July 2013. This was our first vacation rental experience and we could not be happier.

Villa is very beautiful and functional, it was exactly as described and as agreed. It is located perfectly on a hill in Grasse with a magnificent view on the town and coast, whereas the old town (restaurants, shops, boulangerie) can be reached by foot. We rented a car in order to be able to drive around Cote d´Azur and found that Grasse and the car were the perfect choice for us.

The owners Nicole and Vincent were extremely helpful and did everything in order to ensure our wellbeing, with restaurant recommendations and travel tips to nearby villages and sights. They made sure not to disturb us in any way. As a tip, we recommend to take cleaning services and change of sheets if you stay longer, we did so and it felt almost like a boutique hotel.

We warmly recommend Villa des Parfums and Grasse, the balcony of French Riviera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great level of equipment and excellent condition of the villa
Liked least: Steps may be harder for older travelers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPer...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to see Grasse from”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the location. The villa has wonderful views across Grasse and out to the Mediterranean. The appartment is stylish, spacious, and very comfortable. It is only a short walk to the centre of Grasse for good restaurants and shops. We would certainly plan to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to speak of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing