We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A better week to "work"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alamp

house and the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house and the swimming pool
swimming pool view from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
house and the swimming pool
swimming pool
view from the roof terrace
one of terraces
swimming pool terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
one of terraces
one of terraces
one of terraces
living room
living room
living room
secund living room
pool house
roof terrace
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
one of bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“A better week to "work"”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my colleagues were here during one week to visit the Cannes Lions Festival. The house for perfect for us, a big group of people. It was very flexible for us to stay since people were coming and going as they wanted to.

Pascalle and her friends took very good care of us and we would definitely recommend this to everyone coming here +10 people. They helped us to fix extra beds, arranging big and nice breakfasts and provided us with all the essential info. A very nice week for us to "work"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel_gi...
Washington, dc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible house, incredible views!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I, along with seven friends, rented the house for a one-week getaway and it was fantastic! The views were gorgeous and we spent more than one night poolside with glasses of wine toasting our good fortune. The house sits atop an amazing hill that once you get the hang of is pretty easy to navigate. We were close to the beach, markets, and train station yet also had a nice amount of privacy. There were 11 of us in the house and we never felt cramped or in each others way. The upstairs bedrooms were all ensuite,which was lovely. The downstairs bedrooms shared a bathroom and it worked out fine for our two teenage children.

I can't say enough good things about Joie de Vive Holidays either. There was a small problem one day with the internet and one quick phone call resulted in the owner dispatching someone to fix it. Using Joie de Vive gave us peace of mind and Paul Rhodes was terrific. I would highly recommend the house and JDV Holidays to everyone! In fact, I'm going to try to persuade my husband for a repeat visit next year. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool
Liked least: Separate charge for linens
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RudiThese...
Vilvoorde, Belgium
1 review
“stunning views and a wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

a fantastic villa with splendid views across the bay. tranquility and comfort in a wonderful setting - great place to spend great holidays with great friends. sure to return! In addition oganized and welcomed by a great host. highly recommended!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadsMarst...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Again we had a great stay this time with my family”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well after again this year staying with the whole company like we do every year, we came and stayed with my whole family. The house is great for large groups and Philippe keeps surprising us every year with fixing up something and this year it was the kitchen and one of the bathrooms.
Philippe is the best and most pleasant owner.
We will be back next year for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarpeKash
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great French Experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This place is truly amazing. If you want to experience it all under the sun and moon Villa Alamp offers it. Great for a family or large group get together. We had a large group stay at the house in August and it was the best vacation ever. The only downside of the house is getting a taxi to and from the location if you don't have a car, it's expensive and the options are limited and some taxi drivers had an issue finding the house, it's not numbered well.

Besides that the pool, view, and amenities were perfect. Would easily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing