We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 546
US$ 427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 473/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 172
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 452
US$ 328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 491/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
US$ 537
US$ 455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)
US$ 164
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 586
US$ 336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 192
US$ 156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 174
US$ 133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
US$ 802
US$ 678
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 783
US$ 666
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
210
245
107
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
245
107
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet side streetcoffee making facilitiesminute walkpool and jacuzzisncf stationnice hotelgreat bedhotel is locatedspent a weekgood sizehousekeeping staffthe hotel offersthree nightsenjoyed my stayfirst floorair conditioningsouth of france
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night in this hotel and i am happy about it. First we were welcomed from a nice receptionist very nice, the hall is very normal but much better than the room situation. Once we arrived at our floor (4th) the hotel was very different, dirty walls and red carpet, the room was full of dust (probably because nobody had been sleeping there for a while) and a very strong smell from the sheets bothered both of us for the whole night. Our throats and noses were burning and we are not allergic to anything. But that chemical thing irritated both of us. The furniture is pretty basic but ok. The restroom smelled of sewer, very annoying for a 4* hotel. We didn't see the spa or terrace because we left as soon as we could.
Another note: upon our arrival we were told that the breakfast was included in our reservation, I was a bit surprised because we usually don't include breakfast in our reservations since we like to have it outside but we travel a lot so I thought that maybe I confused the reservation details.
We took 3 pain su chocolate and 2 coffees and I got asked at the reception for 40 € extra for the breakfast ( at the table they asked me to sign a paper where the total in big was 0€ so I was really surprised) we explain that we got told by their colleague told us that was included etc but not even the hotel manager tried to listen to me and kept asking WHY I DIDNT CHECK THE DETAILS OF MY RESERVATION IN A VERY UNEDUCATED WAY.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank surfingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guests
We took into consideration all your remarks. First of all we are surprised to read your comment regarding your room which was occupied the day before because of the festival films; a phone call to the reception at this moment would be appreciated and problem must be resolved. Regarding the breakfast as our staff tried to explain you, they can do anything on this point, as it is a buffet you have the choice to take all the things you want.
we apologize for inconvenience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Well placed In the middle of town. However, the traffic is frenetic and must be terrifying for those with own transport. Thankfully we were in a coach party which meant the heroic driver took the brunt of manoeuvring difficulties. We had no idea where the nearest parking was to be found. Even walking across the road needed great care. The hotel was very comfortable, and the staff helpful, friendly and efficient, the rooms were clean, comfortable and typical. Our status as 'coach party' guests meant that meals were somewhat 'samey' but ferfectly tasty and nutritious, with a reasonably interesting selection. We made use of the small pool and sauna area which was functional and unglamorous.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thatldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Thatldo
We are really glad to read your positive feedback. I hope you will choose again the Montaigne Hotel & Spa for your next visit and remain at your disposal to suggest you the best prices.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at Hotel Montaigne. We chose it because of its location, price and value for money.
We flew to Nice, and used the bus to travel To Cannes. The bus drops you a 5 minute walk from the Hotel, its very easy to find.
The Hotel is located on a nice quiet side street, with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby, and the centre of town a 2 minute walk.
The Hotel is very bright, clean and spacious. They have not spared any expense in its furniture, design and layout.
The Staff here are what would make me chose this Hotel again and again, every member works hard to make you feel like a VIP, and they are clearly well trained in customer service.
The bar and restaurant are very welcoming, and the food is superb. Prices were not that expensive compared to some of the eateries in Cannes.
The Hotel also boasts a fantastic Pool and Spa area, we only used it once unfortunately due to time.
Our bedroom was on the first floor, it was a Deluxe with a Veranda, and had plenty of space for our 5 night break.
Breakfast was an open buffet, supplying both a cooked and continental option.
Overall, we cannot thank the Hotel enough for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room, a deluxe or suite for more space.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrishDave2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Dave

We will not have enought word to thank you . We hope to welcome you soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I spent a week in this hotel for business and I really enjoyed it.
Rooms are very clean and the all staff so friendly.
Breakfast is rich and varied, in the room you can aleays find a clean bathrobe and slippers for the SPA which is free and very nice, although the pool water was not very hot. The hotel's position is really good because in a very short walk you can reach the city center.
It was a really pleasant discovery, I really enjoyed it and will again return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Francesca,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon to live another good experience in our establishment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We weren't even meant to be staying here, but after checking out of our original hotel from hell The Montaigne came to our rescue. with a lovely room on the first floor complete with a sunny large terrace for four nights.

Also a big thank you, from both of us, to their super helpful and very professional receptionist Camille.

Will definitely stay there again and without hesitation happily recommend it to everyone one!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank NickyWicky33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Nicky,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feelings. We glad to see you that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon to live another good experience in our establishment.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews