We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 732
US$ 528
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
US$ 686
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 173
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 1,137
US$ 1,009
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 578
US$ 530
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 670
US$ 594
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 735/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 245
US$ 234
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 876
US$ 847
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 252
US$ 223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
209
239
104
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
239
104
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet side streetcoffee making facilitiespool and jacuzziminute walksncf stationnice hotelgreat bedhotel is locatedspent a weekgood sizehousekeeping staffthe hotel offersthree nightsold townfirst floorbusiness tripsouth of france
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Well placed In the middle of town. However, the traffic is frenetic and must be terrifying for those with own transport. Thankfully we were in a coach party which meant the heroic driver took the brunt of manoeuvring difficulties. We had no idea where the nearest parking was to be found. Even walking across the road needed great care. The hotel was very comfortable, and the staff helpful, friendly and efficient, the rooms were clean, comfortable and typical. Our status as 'coach party' guests meant that meals were somewhat 'samey' but ferfectly tasty and nutritious, with a reasonably interesting selection. We made use of the small pool and sauna area which was functional and unglamorous.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thatldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Thatldo
We are really glad to read your positive feedback. I hope you will choose again the Montaigne Hotel & Spa for your next visit and remain at your disposal to suggest you the best prices.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at Hotel Montaigne. We chose it because of its location, price and value for money.
We flew to Nice, and used the bus to travel To Cannes. The bus drops you a 5 minute walk from the Hotel, its very easy to find.
The Hotel is located on a nice quiet side street, with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby, and the centre of town a 2 minute walk.
The Hotel is very bright, clean and spacious. They have not spared any expense in its furniture, design and layout.
The Staff here are what would make me chose this Hotel again and again, every member works hard to make you feel like a VIP, and they are clearly well trained in customer service.
The bar and restaurant are very welcoming, and the food is superb. Prices were not that expensive compared to some of the eateries in Cannes.
The Hotel also boasts a fantastic Pool and Spa area, we only used it once unfortunately due to time.
Our bedroom was on the first floor, it was a Deluxe with a Veranda, and had plenty of space for our 5 night break.
Breakfast was an open buffet, supplying both a cooked and continental option.
Overall, we cannot thank the Hotel enough for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room, a deluxe or suite for more space.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrishDave2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Dave

We will not have enought word to thank you . We hope to welcome you soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I spent a week in this hotel for business and I really enjoyed it.
Rooms are very clean and the all staff so friendly.
Breakfast is rich and varied, in the room you can aleays find a clean bathrobe and slippers for the SPA which is free and very nice, although the pool water was not very hot. The hotel's position is really good because in a very short walk you can reach the city center.
It was a really pleasant discovery, I really enjoyed it and will again return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Francesca,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon to live another good experience in our establishment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We weren't even meant to be staying here, but after checking out of our original hotel from hell The Montaigne came to our rescue. with a lovely room on the first floor complete with a sunny large terrace for four nights.

Also a big thank you, from both of us, to their super helpful and very professional receptionist Camille.

Will definitely stay there again and without hesitation happily recommend it to everyone one!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank NickyWicky33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Nicky,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feelings. We glad to see you that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon to live another good experience in our establishment.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here on business last week and was very pleasantly surprised. On the map it looked like it was a bit far out from the Croisette but this absolutely is not the case. Yes, it is a bit tucked away and you have to cross a busy dual carriageway but this is really not an issue. It is barely even a 5 minute easy stroll to the Palais.
Hotel is clean and tidy and room was bigger than most I have stayed in. I didn't eat or drink in the hotel so I cannot comment on that aspect of their offering.
Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansSeelmayer, Directeur général at Montaigne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Gary,

Many thanks for sharing your positive experience in the Montaigne & Spa Hotel . We hope that we’ll have the chance to welcome you as soon as you will be back in Cannes.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews