We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting. on every account. totally misled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach
Ranked #115 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

IF YOU READ THIS I AM WARNING YOU NOW, DO NOT, AND I REPEAT DO NOT!, STAY HERE! i honestly could have cried this almost ruined my holiday and i have never in my life felt like that about a hotel. i have stayed in 4 + 5 star hotels and i have stayed in budget hotels. i have stayed in b+b's and i have stayed in many hostels. but never been treated as badly or paid over the odds in my life. i would never recommend anybody to stay in this hotel. the rooms were dirty. the staff were very rude. they wouldn't believe us when we told them there was a strange man and woman in our apartment when we got there! how bad is that?? someone had copied or robbed keys and were just using the room for whatever. even when we finally convinced them we got no apology?! the rooms were shocking anyway, tv didnt work, the lights in the corridors don't work properly, the lifts are temperamental. the couch which "converts" into a bed was disgusting and dirty as was the bathroom and the other beds. to be honest i'm getting fed up writing this review because it was just horrible and i will never stay in a Pierres Vacances hotel again and anyone i know who is going away i'll let them know. we were just so so let down

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Liam_the_Surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

We apologise for the negative comments you have posted. Firsty we are sorry that the customer service and level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations and come up to our usual high standards. We strive to ensure our customers are as comfortable as possible in our apartments. If a customer is unhappy with a room they are allocated we will always endeavour to find a replacement room that is adequate and suits their needs. This should have happened in your instance and we sincerely regret this was not the case during your stay. These comments have been passed onto Management of the Residence for further consideration. We sincerely hope this public apology in some way compensates for your stay with Pierre & Vacances but encourage you to contact our customer services department should you wish to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

First impressions of the place were good - clean and modern reception and restaurant were clean and modern. However, it soon became blindingly obvious that this was the only part of the complex that was clean and modern.

Firstly we arrived and were given the keys to the room (the guy at reception was very unhelpful). When we opened the door to our room a local half naked man rushed towards us, and told us reception had made a problem and we should go and see them as it was his room. As we waited to get the lift back down we saw him and a woman sneak out the room and run down the stairs. We told reception who at first didn't believe us and then sent a security guard to the room. He came back, said something in French to the receptionist and we then got another room. How bad is the security if the locals can make a copy of the key and use the place as a venue to take women???

The room was dark and smelled. We slept in our clothes because the beds were filthy. We didn't have pillows, they gave us cushions what you'd use on a couch. No cleaners came anywhere near our room during the four nights. There was carpet in the bathroom so it smelt horrible.

The lifts rarely worked. I've never been to a prison but could imagine the corridors looked like this place - dark, cramped with only 50% of the lights working.

We had a lovely view of the train tracks out of our window. To get to the beach you have to walk down a smelly subway. We walked back one night and there was empty bottles all over the subway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddolfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

This is a personal response to apologise to you and your family. This incredibly rare occurrence is not acceptable and we are so sorry for the situation. We have spoken to both the reception and security staff and can assume you this will not happen again. This incident has also been logged and has been passed to head office. Regarding the other elements of your stay, we strive to ensure rooms are cleaned thoroughly prior to guests arrival. Rooms are then cleaned on a weekly basis, as stated on our website. Again we apologise this regime was not undertaken during your stay. We are trying to schedule some maintenance to ensure the lifts are in full working order for next season. Directions to the beach are also fully listed on our website. We apologise again for any inconvenience caused. We hope this public apology in someway provides some consolation for your negative stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Positive - good location, beach is near, bus stop few steps away, supermarkets and places to eat are near, big balcony, kitchen with all the things you need to cook, loads of space to but your stuff, working air-conditioner, in my opinion clean, pool and sundecks.
Negative - unhelpful staff, lifts that doesent work, bathroom bit smelly, bit of noisy at nighttime.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This is the worst hotel in which I was staying, dirty and disorganized, with no bedding and a blanket. Toilet stinks and everything is in the break!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank knight22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Dirty filthy rooms;
Poorly Decorated;
Noisy;
Dark Corridors;
Lifts that don't work;
Unhelpful Staff;
Dodgy Lx sockets;
Filthy, smelly underpass that leads to the beach;
Apartment overlooked the main La Bocca intersection, so forget about sleep until 2am in the morning;
Instead of overlookinhg the Med you overlook a decrepit 'goods changing yard'.
Look if you're thinking of taking a vacation here then please think again - it is just too apalling for words.

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank tonygBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PV_Customer_Liason, PV Customer Liason Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2008

Dear tonyg,

The team at PV-Holidays.com is looking into your experiences at Pierre & Vacances Cannes Beach, and is disappointed that your holiday/stay was not up to a standard that you felt happy with. We’d be happy to investigate thoroughly and reply to you personally. If you booked with us directly please could you email the specific details of your problem to laura.crickmore@surfpr.co.uk and include your booking reference and the dates of your stay. If you booked via a Tour Operator or Travel Agent then please contact them directly, as we have to include them in any correspondence.

Meanwhile we will respond here as soon as we can with our feedback.

With warm regards,

Customer liaison team
PV-Holidiays.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
0.3 km away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
3.3 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Costa Plana
3.8 km away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
4.2 km away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#39 of 126 in Cannes
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach

Address: 11 avenue Pierre Semard, 06156 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 12,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent sea front location in Cannes, only 50 m from the beach. Great value for money self catering apartments Close to the Cannes-La Bocca market square and the legendary Croisette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach
Pierre&Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing