We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
68
206
246
169
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
206
246
169
166
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a well maintained property about 20 - 30 minutes beach walk into central Cannes. Lovely beaches all around the area. As for the property itself we found the actual complex to be smart and well maintained, with friendly staff, however the apartment itself was too cramped. It is advertised as a 4 - 5 bedroom apartment and whilst technically this is true, (one very small bedroom with double bed, 2 sofas that can be slept on and a pull out truckle bed) in reality it was only just big enough for two adults to manage comfortably but even then with a sense of having little room. We sat on the balcony most of the time to get the open air vibe and magnificent view of the pool area and the sea. Pity as this is the only complaint we have really about what was a wonderfully relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale D, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Rob C,

Thank you for your comment and I am really pleased to read you have spent a nice stay in Cannes Verrerie.
I sincerely hope to welcome you again very soon.
All my best regards

Pascale DAIGNEAU
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pascale D, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Room Tip: Please put air conditioning into the rooms ASAP. Without it you have to leave the windows open which means noise penetration at night and insect bites - very difficult therefore to sleep at night.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is nothing like the pictures advertised. We were supposed to stay here for one week, we left after one look at the apartment. There are some terrible smells coming from the neighbouring apartments and it reminded me of a council estate or something off shameless.
Not that there is wrong with shameless or council estates, but I would not pay good money and drive 14hrs to the south of France to stay in one. Be warned this is not what it says on the tin!!!! I am surprised if this has not been featured on watchdog.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Kbranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Dear Kbranco,

I thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor and I regret you haven't spend a good stay in ouyr residence. However I take note of your remarks to do the necessary improvements.
All my best regards

Pascale DAIGNEAU
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This resort is probably as expected, a little tired looking and a little small. But very acceptable for a week by the sea. The pools were great, with loungers available, but no sunshades... which is ok if you are used to bright sun, but some of us need a little somewhere to get out of the sun.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small, we had a 6/7 for the 4 of us. No aircon.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Kevin G,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripavisor.Hoping to welcome again very soon.
All my best regards
Pascale DAIGNEAU
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews