We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
68
207
247
170
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
207
247
170
168
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

For our annual trip to Cannes this year we thought we would try the Verrerie residence rather than Villa Francia. This is a smaller site but all rooms have a sea view and it is just off the beach. There are two swimming pools, one with a cafe bar. This site does not have an onsite shop but is located in Cannes La Bocca village. There are plenty of shops and supermarkets within a short walk. There are several markets a week. You can catch the bus into Cannes centre or go by train from the local station just down the road. The fares are cheap and the last train back is after midnight.
My only bad comment was that the decor was a bit tired and our TV did not work. I reported it Sunday and it hasn't been fixed yet(Wednesday). Everything else has been fine and the site is very secure. I would come here again as it is very conveniently located.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Flickfl0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a very last minute holiday here at this resort, looks beautiful on the website but not the case. The apartments which are meant to sleep 5 are only big enough for 2, very very small, a little tired, wifi is dreadful even though you don't go on holiday for the wifi but when travelling with teenagers it's important, so you saw them all sat in reception picking up the Internet. Very limited places to eat, not many bars around, very expensive for what it is. It's meant to be a family resort and it's very noisy at night no air con so the apartment is very hot and stuffy on a night, the up side is the beach, and the sea very nice. If you can look for another resort as Cannes and Cannes la bocca is very overrated and very very expensive!
The apartment block is a 7 storey high concrete jungle with the railway running directly behind the pool. Not a ideal holiday destination

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank montyzoomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We arrived not so late but reception was already closed. The key was in a safe and we had to search for the apartment at night and could not find the door. Finally we found out the entrance door was a large window to where we access a small lawn with chairs. It was very hot and the appartment had no air-conditioning the solution was leaving the door open and all the mosquitos would get in. Besides this door there was only one more window (standard) in the room which opened to a corridor. Beds were not ready and we were not provided with bathroom towels. It was about 10pm and we could not find a place to eat nearby. Next day when we arrived at reception for checking out it was closed again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews