We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Villa Tosca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Villa Tosca
Ranked #102 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value for short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Located on walking street it makes it silent, even though you can hear noises from other rooms. A lot of nice basic and reasonable priced restaurants really nearby. Only about 5 minutes walk to the croisette. But for a short stay, when you need only the basic room, this is a great value. If you are on a longer holiday and looking for the beach etc, maybe then you might want to invest more to hotel with pools or private beach access.

I stayed in single room, which was really small, but anyway it was clean and the bathroom was renovated a while ago. Free internet as well is a big plus. Didn't try the hotel breakfast (13 euros per day), as you can easily get breakfast from all the cafes nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juhahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    43
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
42
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was the only hotel we could secure in Cannes (last minute booking) and so I was expecting the worst.

It was definitely not bad, but there was a few minor things that were easily fixable that stopped it being a GOOD hotel.

Pros: bathrooms are lovely - new and white. location is great (however in a pedestrian only mall - you will have to park about 4 blocks away and walk to the hotel). Wifi is free.

Cons: No parking (see above which led to 4 blocks in people filled streets dragging suitcases) however you can get a parking card from the hotel for discounted rate but double parking to get to the hotel to get it can be impossible. The pillows on the bed were awful and the tv in the room did not work. Breakfast was not worth the extra cost - limited selection and all at the budget end of the spectrum.

I know the con list is long, but this hotel wasn't awful at all - just not somewhere I'd want to stay in for longer than 1 or 2 nights...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at La Villa Tosca for one night on our way to a villa in the south of France, and having booked a surprisingly good value room, I was aprehensive about the quality of hotel we had booked - especially given how expensive 'good' hotels in Cannes were.

The hotel is on a pedestrianised street and we didn't have any problems with traffic noise.

Arriving at the reception, it felt a bit more like a hostel (although the man on reception was very polite and helpful). But, once you head up stairs, the decor is much smarter.

The rooms and en-suite bathroom were clean, but quite compact. But for a short stay this was absolutely fine. We added breakfast, which we ate in the very pleasent

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_s_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

After reading some negative reviews on another hotel we originally booked in Cannes, we decided to switch hotels and booked La Villa Tosca only 2 days before our arrival. It turned out to be a great decision because it met our needs in every way! The hotel is conveniently located close to everything: a 5 min walk to the main street Boulevard de la Croisette and the beach, it is in the centre of all the good shopping, and it is a 2 min walk to the supermarket Monoprix. The rooms were of decent size, there was a mini-fridge in our room, the bathroom was clean, the hotel had free wireless internet and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're not looking for anything extravagant but want a nice little hotel in the centre of everything. Only negatives: not enough lighting in the room at night and the pillows could use some replacing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshoneybree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

La Villa Tosca saved our vacation. My husband and I had initially booked a room in the Best Western rue d'Antibes. We arrived there and it was clear to us that we had made a big mistake. The hotel was in obvious need of major renovation work and not worthy of a 2 star, although it claims to be a 3 star hotel. We decided to stay one night and try to find something else. And there it was La Villa Tosca on rue Hoche. Great location, great value/money, wonderful staff. A small hotel where one feels at home immediately. We took the junior suite 303 and our son who later joined us took 301. His room was a standard double (we were surprised at the size of the rooms much larger than average in europe) . Very clean hotel, small and beautiful, and saved our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel PLM
Hotel PLM
#72 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel I'Hotera
Hotel I'Hotera
#56 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#68 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Festival
Hotel Festival
#39 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Tosca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Tosca

Property: Hotel La Villa Tosca
Address: Rue Hoche | 11 Rue Hoche, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Hotel Touring)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,598 - ₹ 9,763
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on a calm pedestrian street in the center of Cannes, the three-star hotel La Villa Tosca is pleased to welcome you in any of its recently renovated 22 rooms. You will be seduced by its charming atmosphere as exemplified by the elegant and comfortable main lounge, perfect for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Villa Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing