We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azurene Royal Hotel
Ranked #85 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night in July 2012. I cannot thank the owners enough. The property was EXACTLY like advertised, 30-seconds away from the beach, as well as from the shopping street, surrounded by all kinds of restaurants and bistros. The room was small and very clean, just perfect for any stay, especially if you prefer some privacy. Both owners were very helpful in helping us finding parking and directing us towards better restaurants. Perfect match of budget and value. I definitely will stay here next time in Cannes.

Room Tip: I have booked through booking.com and they have very good description of properties. Read through it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azurene, Propriétaire at Azurene Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your visit, it was a pleasur to welcome you, we thank you for your presence and your kindness. We always do our best to satisfy you and hope to see you soon.
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
20
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Azurene is run by a lovely couple which is very helpful if you want to do trips around Cannes and can provide you with precious information. The hotel itself is very small and perfectly located just a few steps away from the shore and just a couple of minutes away from the train station. The price is also fantastic, especially when you consider that you are in the middle of Cannes. Also worth noting is that just next to the hotel you can find the restaurant "Pastis", which is a fantastic place, mostly visited by local people. Sadly, there is a pretty hefty downside to this. The room we got was nothing like the ones you see in the pictures. It is best described as a hole with just enough room for a double bed. The walls and ceilings were run down and the bathroom was showing its age too. Also the cover sheet on the bed was awfully old and had several stains. The biggest problem though was the cigarette smell in the room, so that our stay was everything but romantic. Not suited for non smokers for sure. At least though the room was clean. Now if you really travel on a budget you could give it a shot, but make sure you ask for a new room. As we could see during the cleanup there were some pretty nice and much bigger rooms, but they had two separate beds, so this may have been my mistake when making a reservation for a room with a double bed. Also you should know that you are going to stay in a part of the town with lots of restaurants and bars, so it could get loud in the evening, especially if you have a room facing the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierw, Propriétaire at Azurene Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
First of all, thank you for coming. Believe me, we strive to satisfy as many of our customers as possible. I understand that you appreciated the fair price but I'm surprised you have not done your remarks upon arriving at the hotel. I'm sorry you found the room small. Indeed for 50 € per day, you have got a small room, in a quiet courtyard. We would have loved to have you upgrade to a larger room, as we usually do when possible unless the hotel is full. You have seen a larger room with separate beds but we also have them with double beds, all rooms are different .. The smell of smoke is extremely rare because the hotel is completely non smoking. and we do our best to enforce the ban. However we can not always prevent unscrupulous customers from doing it. In this case we take steps to remove the smell but it is not immediate.
You stayed in a courtyard room, so you probably ignore that the rooms facing the street have acoustic windows, and that they are not particularly noisy.
You should have spoken up while you were staying a the hotel, because we would have been more than happy to find a solution and improve your comfort.
Looking forward to seeing you again, best regards
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The Azurene Royal Hotel was located in a fantastic spot (yes that picture is really from their windows!). Whilst the stairs are a bit of a hassle, once the wonderful hosts realised that we had bags, they helped us, and were even considerate enough to give us an easier to get to room because of our big bags!

Breakfast was delicious, and if I return to Cannes, I will definitely stay here again. The rooms are neat and simple, perfect for what you want, and a fantastic price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexielot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a really well located hotel and provides clean and simple accommodation. It's ideal if you are attending a trade show as its just three minutes from the Palais. The owners are very friendly and provide breakfast (extra charge) if required. We always chose a rear facing room - no view but definitely quieter than street view. Wifi and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is a SMALL BUDGET HOTEL on a nice street, 2 short blocks from the BEACH and promenade that are a central attraction of Cannes. The street is LIVELY AT NIGHT, filled with restaurants and people dining outdoors until the wee hours. My room faced the street, but with the windows and shutters closed, i didn't find it too noisy. My room was a double-- small, but laid out in a fairly user-friendly way. There was a desk & chair, a fair amount of closet space for such a small room, and a small but clean bathroom. Decor is simple, but smart in a "budget" kind of way. The STAFF were all very friendly and helpful, offering practical travel advice, and carrying my bags up the stairs (many stairs, no elevator!). A minor downside was that there was not 24 hour reception- staff was gone around 7-8 pm each night, and you would type in a security code to access the front door (this worked fine, but i always wonder what might happen if you lost your key or needed some kind of assistance and no one was there?)

A/C WORKED like a charm (and it was hot out in Sept!)

FREE WIFI.

I thought the price was a bit steep, but then Cannes is expensive, and this seemed like one of the more inexpensive options in the center of town. The main draw for me was how close it was to the beach...and it happens to be close to one of the FREE, PUBLIC sections of the beach too. I would stay here again. However, I might also consider finding a more quiet spot a few more blocks from the Croisette if the price were right.

Room Tip: I chose a room facing the street. The rooms in the back on the 1st floor (not the ground floor) open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#91 of 126 in Cannes
82 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Anna Livia
Hotel Anna Livia
#81 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#37 of 126 in Cannes
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Boutique Hotel Couleurs du Sud
0.2 km away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
3.3 km away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azurene Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azurene Royal Hotel

Property: Azurene Royal Hotel
Address: 28 rue Commandant Andre, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,071 - ₹ 12,325
Hotel Class:2 star — Azurene Royal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azurene Royal Hotel is a charming hotel ideally located in the heart of Cannes just one block away from La Croisette and at an only 2 minutes walking distance from the Palais des Festivals (convention center).The beach is just across the street.You will be charmed by the hotel cozy atmosphere, and you will be able to enjoy spending time on the beach as well as in the luxury stores, restaurants and night clubs of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Azurene Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing