We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable at the center.”
Review of Hotel Alnea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alnea
Ranked #38 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Perm, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Affordable at the center.”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel of the opportunities to leave in Cannes paying less money. It's clean, 3 min to croisette by foot and 2 min to train station and car park.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flak059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    59
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
56
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Alnea is well located near the Old Town, beaches and night life. The hotel has well kept rooms and quite friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay and I hope to return some day soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwall_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands england
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We loved the Alnea hotel. It is perfectly placed in Cannes, right in the middle and close to everywhere. The owners and staff were very polite and very helpful. We also enjoyed the cosy breakfast. We had a fantastic mid week break and will try to find time to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in a "double comfort" room and were very happy with our stay. The double comfort afforded a little extra space, and was overall very clean and comfortable. The owners were wonderful, spoke great English and gave awesome recommendations for day trips and local restaurants. The location was perfect, just a few blocks from the beach and very close to the train station. Breakfast is extra and consisted of pastries, yogurt, coffee, juice and cereal. We were very happy with our stay and would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbsaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This hotel is a true gem. Located less than 5 minutes' walk from the Palais des Festivals and just a hop from the train station, it couldn't be easier to find. The staff are very friendly and the hotel has a wonderful warm character. Bedroom and bathroom was immaculately clean and in-room facilities adequate. I'm a student and I came here with a friend on a round trip of the South of France. We'd spent the rest of the week in youth hostels and thought we'd treat ourselves in Cannes - we're so glad we did! This was perfect. Great location, great service, great room, great price!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhut9381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel 7 Art
Hotel 7 Art
#56 of 126 in Cannes
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#58 of 126 in Cannes
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#53 of 126 in Cannes
153 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#46 of 126 in Cannes
85 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
#22 of 126 in Cannes
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alnea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alnea

Property: Hotel Alnea
Address: 20 rue Jean de Riouffe, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,661 - ₹ 7,672
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alnea 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel of 14 rooms in the center of Cannes: only 100 m from de Palais des festivals and the famous seaside Croisette, 50m from rue d'Antibes ('the' shopping street), 200m from Cannes train station and the airport shuttle bus. Nice socsy hotel with FREE WIFI, individual A/C, flat screen TV, safe. Everything you need to spend a good time in the center of Cannes within walking distance to all major attractions. Lonely Planet and Guide du Routard and Let's Go ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alnea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing