We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
46
51
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
51
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small old town nice hotel minute walk balcony luxury
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel Brimer. Would thoroughly recommend. Ideal location, 10 mins from station, close to beach, shops, plenty of restaurants, old town etc but nice and quiet. Very reasonably priced. Manager was very welcoming and helpful. Room was very quaint- small but very compact/well laid out, colourful and clean with everything you need for a short stay. Bed and pillows very comfortable, shower/bathroom good. Plenty of wardrobe/storage space. Aircon a bonus. Would recommend paying a little extra for room with a balcony- we had room 22 which was great. Altogether a great find and would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric M, Gérant at Hotel Brimer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

A lovely little hotel in an excellent location. If you plan to spend your days out and about then it is ideal.The rooms are tiny but clean and adequate to sleep in. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was available but we chose to eat out on our way to the beach so unable to comment on what was on offer. There is no lift so not a place to stay if you have walking difficulties, but all our bags were taken to our rooms. I would suggest that you pay the small extra to have a room with a balcony. Even though they are very small it was good to be able to have the extra little outside space. Staff very helpful and friendly and I would definately recommend the hotel if you are happy with what is essentially a B&B in an excellent location. Real downside is that they do not have a bar/lounge to relax in to enjoy a pre dinner or after beach day drink.

Room tip: Definately request a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsvk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I have been attending this hotel for 4 years so far. I come usually alone in June during the festival due to my job, but have experienced short trips with my family in other seasons as well. The location is perfect: quiet but super close to the Main Streets (rue d'antibes and consequentially the croisette). The rooms are not huge but really clean and tidy. (Have visited some other same category hotels in Cannes in past and believe me, most of them have much lower cleaning standards). Beds and cushions are really comfortable. The breakfast is simple but again the quality of the served food is good and the owners have all under control. Olivier and his working partner would make all to make you feel at home whistle respecting your privacy and your spaces. They are indeed nice guys. Even during the festival, which is known to be a mess, the other guests are usually quiet and polite. No noises at nights, no street & sounds pollution; So it's the perfect place to rest and sleep after a long day spent outside wether is either for working or for touristic reasons. Highly recommended.
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric M, Propriétaire at Hotel Brimer, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015
Google Translation

Caro Betty,
Molte grazie per il vostro bel commento. Siamo stati lieti di ospitare la vostra bella famiglia! Ci vediamo a Cannes ... o Milano!
Frédéric e Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

As all things in life you get what you pay for. We need a cheap hotel to dump our bags, change for a party - maybe sleep before heading off to Monaco the next day. Really helpful staff. Clean hotel in a great location. However there is no lift and if your room is on the top floor it is a mountain climb. Also the room was so small the 4 bags we had filled the floor space. Not sure how they fitted a shower, loo and basin into 1 sq metre ensuite. The bed was adequate but for us for not more than 1 night.

Room tip: Ask for their largest room near the ground floor
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank funtbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Perfect location to frequent the theaters and hot spots, with just enough room space to drop your briefcase and hang up your fancy clothes then get back out there. Highly recommended to the festivalgoer.

Room tip: The rooms are tiny so it's really just for sleeping, washing and dressing; the location is stellar and it's nice being in such a cozy space.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathaniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews