We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
46
51
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
51
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small nice hotel minute walk balcony location luxury
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I have been attending this hotel for 4 years so far. I come usually alone in June during the festival due to my job, but have experienced short trips with my family in other seasons as well. The location is perfect: quiet but super close to the Main Streets (rue d'antibes and consequentially the croisette). The rooms are not huge but really clean and tidy. (Have visited some other same category hotels in Cannes in past and believe me, most of them have much lower cleaning standards). Beds and cushions are really comfortable. The breakfast is simple but again the quality of the served food is good and the owners have all under control. Olivier and his working partner would make all to make you feel at home whistle respecting your privacy and your spaces. They are indeed nice guys. Even during the festival, which is known to be a mess, the other guests are usually quiet and polite. No noises at nights, no street & sounds pollution; So it's the perfect place to rest and sleep after a long day spent outside wether is either for working or for touristic reasons. Highly recommended.
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric M, Propriétaire at Hotel Brimer, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015
Google Translation

Caro Betty,
Molte grazie per il vostro bel commento. Siamo stati lieti di ospitare la vostra bella famiglia! Ci vediamo a Cannes ... o Milano!
Frédéric e Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

As all things in life you get what you pay for. We need a cheap hotel to dump our bags, change for a party - maybe sleep before heading off to Monaco the next day. Really helpful staff. Clean hotel in a great location. However there is no lift and if your room is on the top floor it is a mountain climb. Also the room was so small the 4 bags we had filled the floor space. Not sure how they fitted a shower, loo and basin into 1 sq metre ensuite. The bed was adequate but for us for not more than 1 night.

Room Tip: Ask for their largest room near the ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank funtbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Perfect location to frequent the theaters and hot spots, with just enough room space to drop your briefcase and hang up your fancy clothes then get back out there. Highly recommended to the festivalgoer.

Room Tip: The rooms are tiny so it's really just for sleeping, washing and dressing; the location is stellar and it's nice being in such a cozy space.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathaniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Clean and friendly staff. Fantastic location - close to the beach and shopping. Breakfast is well worth the cost. Hotel works with late checkins. Close to the train and public transportation. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All their rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in May. Great location not far from the beach. Wifi connection was good and fast. Manager was really helpful and made me feel welcome. I will be back when I visit Cannes again. A real treasure.
Room was comfortable and aircon made the room the right temperature. Super find

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank TravellerMartin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews