We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the The Hotel Le Cavendish for six nights at the end of June 2012. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

The Hotel Le Cavendish is a boutique hotel located 5 minutes away from the la Croisette and just under 10 minutes walk from the airport bus drop off point and Le Suquet (the old quarter of Cannes - excellent for dining out in the evenings). This location is reflected in very reasonable room rates, especially in comparison to that of the hotels on la Croisette. We found the standards and service were extremely high.

1. Service

The service was excellent - from check in to checkout, the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. They provided excellent advice and help in booking activities - such as the ferry to St Tropez and trains to Monte Carlo (the receptionist even printed out the timetable for us) – nothing was too much trouble. Note - no pool or restaurant - the beach is very close and really you are spolit for choice for eating out in Cannes so these were not an issue for us. The hotel also has an arrangement with one of the privately owned beaches on la Croisette to which guests can access the private beach for a fee off 18euro each - we did this for a day but preferred the public beach - (i.e right next to the private beaches). No loungers on the public beach but we found it busier and more fun.

2. The Room

Our room was on the first floor and had a side balcony. The balcony was large enough to sit out and was great in the evenings. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfy. Shower/bath was clean and nice and hot. The area was quiet in the evenings and in the mornings - unless the double glazed terrace doors and electronic shutters were wide open - there was very little passing noise from the street below. Not all rooms had a balcony – perhaps half - would recommend that you request a room with a balcony at the time of booking.

3. Breakfast

Faultless – lovely fresh fruit platters, pastries, cakes and even apple crumble. Cereal and choice of numerous different types of teas or coffee were also on offer.

4. Aperitif

The 'Happy Hour' aperitif time was from 6pm-9pm with complimentary drinks and snacks. It was great to spend all day at the beach then come back to the hotel for a few drinks and snacks before heading out to one many lovely restaurants.

Finally a very big “merci ” to all the staff at Hotel Le Cavendish for ensuring that we had such a lovely stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request a room with a terrace at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nice1simmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    143
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
62
479
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel Cavendish is a little gem. We had a great time staying there. The Service is absolutely amazing and they make you feel extremely welcome. Rooms are spacious and big and beautifully decorated. It is within 5 min walking distance to the harbour and the beachfront and all the shopping areas. The open bar at night was a highlight, we sat downstairs and had a few drinks before we headed off to dinner and met a few lovely couples discussing what everyone has done for the day and sharing tips of where to go and what to do. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My family of 4 visited four European cities for two weeks. Our last stop was Cannes and Le Cavendish. In a nutshell, we loved it. We had a front facing room with a huge terrace. It was very comfortable, and the morning breakfasts and evening receptions were perfect, but the main thing I'll remember is the level of caring service there. Emma went well beyond most anyone I've ever dealt with in a hotel. Audrey, the manager went out of her way to ensure that all went well. I simply can't recommend this hotel high enough. Truly, Cannes and Le Cavendish were the highlights of our trip.

Room Tip: If necessary, choose a room with a terrace facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smstevenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great place - within a few minutes from the station for east access to tNice Airport and just 10 mins walk from the beach - they can arrange a private one for you. Free bar in the evenings which added to the feeling of being a welcome guest. Very comfy bed and all immacualte but with character.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Blayney21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised by this small, brillianlty run hotel. The location is very good (close to station, old town centre and shops), the staff are all really pleasant and professional (especially Sebastien who rescued the car...but that's another story...), the breakfast is an inexpensive treat, and the happy hour outstanding. The rooms are large, beds and bedding excellent, and the bathroom amanities all you could ask for. Heartily and thoroughly recommended. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.2 km away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.3 km away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Property: Hotel Le Cavendish
Address: 11 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,184 - ₹ 24,261
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing