We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience”
Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Wrawby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights at the Cavendish hotel bedore moving on to another Cannes hotel for a business meeting. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and the hospitality continued throughout our visit. The staff were genuinely helpful, our room very well appointed and breakfast was excellent. The complimentary bar was a bonus and added to the sense of being valued guests. Location is very convenient and if you travel from Nice on the airport bus you should be ale to get off outside the door if you also the driver!! There is no pool but the hotel provides swimming towels and will advise where to find the best beaches.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony so worth asking for one if you want a little extra interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WrawbyStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    145
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
502
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2012

although we stayed only 1 night, it was a great experience for us. the room was not so big but very clean and comfortable. very good size of bathroom. the location is great. very close to the center (slow 5 min walk with flip flops will get you to either to the beautiful old city, or to the beach or to the newer part of the town). excellent breakfast. vale parking service was great. free wi-fi and free happy hour drinks with snacks. definetely will come back ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrus1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary with a three day break at the Cavendish. What a fantastic hotel with truly wonderful staff. A delightful french experience!! The room was superb-the top floor rotunda room. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.- and the lift is just superb!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanfordWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure to spend a week in Cannes at this delightful hotel. Situated on Boulevard Carnot just a 5 minute walk to La Croisette we were greeted upon our arrival by the lovely Emma and the equally handsome Tiego, my wife would add! Emma and Tiego could not have been any more warm, welcoming and helpful and continued to be throughout our stay. The room, though small, was very comfortable and the open bar from 18:00 - 21:00 every night is a wonderful idea and great way to meet and interact with other guests! Breakfast in the morning was superb and the freshly made croissants and jams exquisite...a special thanks to the breakfast staff!!! Great value, close to La Croisette and to the Old City...but what makes this hotel stand out is the tremendous service...words cannot describe how delightful Emma was and there were tears shed upon our departure...a special thanks to all the wonderful staff...Emma, Ingrid, Anna- Marie, Tiego, Rada, Alina and the rest of the incredible staff!!!! Merci beaucoup!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I just returned from a trip to France, and I have to say, of the three hotels we stayed at, the Cavendish was by far the best! We were greeted by a friendly staff who were always anxious to help with any requests we had. The hotel has a wonderful French ambience that we were hoping for....we felt transported in time. The evening cocktails were a welcome surprise and the breakfast buffet was fantastic...the best croissants of my life! I have checked the websites of other more expensive hotels in Cannes and did not find anything that could rival the feeling of the Cavendish. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 553MarianneR553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
785 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
429 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Property: Hotel Le Cavendish
Address: 11 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,834 - ₹ 16,251
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing