We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We spend the best of our time there.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Farigoule

La Farigoule
Ranked #116 of 791 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We spend the best of our time there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Everything was very good and the food and presentation was superb even that we have picture most of the cozy salon with permission of the the owner.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TatoAlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    151
    48
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant of Cannes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

A small and very cute place, confortable and with the best waitress we ever met, absolutely: engaging, plenty of good advices and polyglot.
The food is prepared under your eyes by very good chefs, the courses are excellent, cooked at the moment and served fast.
The prices are unbeatable, nevertheless the quality is very high.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lknori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I did not think you could get a bad meal in Cannes....until we ate here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is a restaurant in the Suquet. The food was average and the service was below average. Later that night, one of our friends became ill with food poisoning. The next day, I also became ill. We had had the fish and evidently it was the culprit. We have gone to many good restaurants in Cannes, however this was not one of them.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stylefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice warm place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We went there after reading tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Well priced 3 course menu. Friendly hostess in a family owned restaurant. Good honest food
Drinks are not exhortionate as in most places. Will go back again that my recommendation. Go see for yourself

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Famfour-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, warm & wonderful staff, and reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Mixed in among the dozens of overpriced restaurants with indifferent service is this gem of a family-run restaurant. The hostess greeted us warmly, and promised us a table in 20 minutes, even though we didn't have a reservation; sure enough, when we returned exactly 20 minutes later, she was holding our table for us. We all started with the zucchini flowers, which were simply amazing; tender and bursting with flavor, and served with a fabulous remoulade sauce. Our main dishes were also fabulous (steak au poivre and pasta with pesto), and for desert we tried the pear and dark chocolate torte, the creme caramel, and the tarte tatin; all were wonderful, and the three course meal was extremely reasonably priced. Service was warm and attentive, and by the end of the night we felt like family! If only we hadn't waited until our last night to discover it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vnyrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Farigoule also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Farigoule? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing