We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
465
125
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
125
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool complimentary mini bar le roof boutique hotel executive room excellent facilities a stones throw fantastic hotel nespresso machine beach access room was large continental breakfast excellent location beach club wonderful stay palais des festivals la croisette
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms and both were very spacious. The staff at the reception and the concierge were super friendly. The location is good but one has no sea view. The dissappointment was the breakfast. It is way overpriced and the service is none existent. Also they serve no meat nor cheese and I could go on....

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Go100go,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes.

Your kind words will be shared with our reception team and concierge department.

The fact that our hotel has no sea view hides other advantages!
On the rooftop, our infinity pool and our both restaurants offer a spectacular view on the old town, Le Suquet as well as the port and all the rooftops around Cannes.

Regarding your lack of satisfaction with your breakfast, we have shared your comments with our team as we use critical feedback as our main source of inspiration for improving our level of service.
Indeed, the breakfast menu includes veal sausages, charcuterie, smoked salmon, bacon and also cheese and eggs. We apologize you were not made aware of this upon your arrival at breakfast, and hopefully this will not keep you from visiting the Five Seas Hotel again.

Thank you again for your helpful comments and we look forward to your next visit to the Five Seas Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

If you want to feel like a movie star ?
This is your hotel
Full with chick a glam this is the place to be
The room was huge , the bed was the one you don't want to leave :)
The perfumes of the hotel will follow you longer after you leave :)
Great location , great hotel :)

Date of stay: April 2016
2  Thank navao484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Nava O,

We would like to warmly thank you for having shared your feed back on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the point to feel like a Movie Star!

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,

Grégor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

on check in we were offered cranberry juice were seated on a comfortable sofa
they gave us a tour of the hotel facilities
the valle service goes without saying I forgot something in the car and the guy brought it to the entrance
the hotel itself is beautiful great decoration ideas and clever internal design all connected to traveling
that's why it's called 5 seas of the world
the furniture in the room also look like the wardrobe the desk etc
free movies free minibar!!!red slippers bathrobes they offered room perfume as a gift and upon departure gave us nicely wrapped chocolates for present
all those small things really make the difference and make you feel special
there is a heated swimming pool on the 5th floor
all the stuff is very polite and please
and all for 190€
the only negative was the breakfast for 35 € a person so we skipped it
but don't forget this is cannes

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 586leonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great near all the shops and restaurants. The rooms a are spacious and the bathroom had a seperate shower and tub ( which is great for families). I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cassieluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Cassieluke,

We would like to warmly thank you for having shared your experience at the Five Seas Hotel and for your recommendation as well.

Everything is made to make your stay unforgettable and it is a great pleasure to read that we succeeded!

Waiting for having the pleasure to welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Grégor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This is not the first time that we have stayed at this hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. We arrived late morning to the hotel and were quickly checked in to our room and it was brilliant from start to finish.
Service from all staff within the hotel was impeccable, our room was always cleaned early morning when we went out and the food at both breakfast and evening meal was of a high standard.
The staff could not do enough to help us and were very accommodating with our one year old son also, giving him a five teddy bear in the room on check in!
Overall an extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend and we will be staying here on our next visit to Cannes.

Room tip: We stayed in a Suite so Suite and it was perfect for a family who need a little more space
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantalpearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Chantalpearse,

We would like to thank you for having shared your valuable experience on Trip Advisor and for your loyalty.

It is a great pleasure to read that you spent a wonderful time at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes during Easter. We are delighted to see that each essential detail of your stay was appreciated and that our staff exceeded your expectations.

Waiting for having the pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit to Cannes,

Kind Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews