We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
798
475
117
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
475
117
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsister hotella croisettehotel barrieregood sizebeach restaurantper dayhigher floorvery nice stayconcierge staffbreakfast was includedmini barexcellent locationsuperior roomgarden viewnice balconytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel, has everything you need. All the mod cons, right by the sea and all the action. Which wasn't much this time of year, but will be great for the high season. Great staff and really good attention to detail. I'll be back here for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Karl K,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the attentive service of our teams!

We hope to welcome you back during the summer season to enjoy our private beach!

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Le Gray d'Albion is a well organised hotel. There is no restaurant for the moment although you can have breakfast. The room (9th floor) is complete but not very spacious. Sevice at breakfast is quite good. The doormen are not working! they don'nt help with Luggage when I arrived and neither when I left the hotel after a five day's stay. Too busy discussing with each other.
the rooms are well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Jan V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am sorry that you thought our doormen were inefficient during your arrival and departure. We take your comments very seriously and are implementing corrective actions with our team.

Very pleased to read that you found our rooms well maintained. Your comfort and satisfaction is our priority.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.

Sincèrement,
Charles-Richez
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This hotel was very nicely located in Cannes. It is only 10 minutes to the train and only 2 to the beach. The service of the hotel was very nice. Especially the breakfast was perfect. A lot of options of fresh products. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saskia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Louis R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Saskia T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about your stay at Hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our fresh breakfast buffet, it is indeed a wonderful way to start the day!
Have you tried our restaurant la Terrasse du Gray? If not, i thoroughly recommend it on your next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We loved the hotel, the location was great close to the shopping street and also to the croisette. The service is very good, we tried their Gym and was very clean and well equipped.
We have informed the hotel that we are coming for our anniversary and they made a nice welcome gesture to us. Our requests were nicely met and a plus that this hotel bathrooms has toilet wash.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dea Yasmine M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and especially the special attention we had prepared for your anniversary celebration.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

First time I've stayed here and it was a real treat. Perfect location for exploring all that Cannes has to offer. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea making facilities with a few sweet and savoury treats to tempt you in the mini-bar. We didn't opt for B&B rate and instead chose to head out every morning as there are lots of chic eateries nearby - so can't rate the restaurant. The staff were friendly and courteous and bar was comfortable and cosy. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonHolidayBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear LondonHolidayBlues

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us. I'm very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and especially the friendliness of our teams.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Barrière Le Majestic Cannes.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews