We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable, clean, and unique hotel”
Review of Hotel Colette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Colette
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Kanazawa, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, clean, and unique hotel”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I'm just home from a 5 day stay in Cannes at Hotel Colette. As it was chosen by my colleague, I knew little about it before arriving other than she characterized it as "a boutique hotel". A fitting description, as from the lobby to each of the rooms, there was interesting and appealing artwork and too many little guest-oriented touches to count. We each had a single room with a double bed (possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in anywhere), and while not large, perfectly appointed and laid out. The en suite baths had everything one might need, including excellent lighting around the mirror and sufficient storage for toiletries and make up. One of the best aspects was the breakfast, a buffet-stye spread in a bright, comfortable dining room. Although 12 euros at first seemed high, we quickly realized by eating a bit later, we could fill up and often go most of the day with little more than a late afternoon snack, allowing us to be perfectly ravenous each night for one amazing dinner after another in nearby restaurants. (You can walk just about anywhere from here.) Finally, the staff was wonderful. There is someone at he desk 24-7, most if not of whom speak French, English, as well as German, Spanish and Italian. Not a single complaint and highly recommended.

Room Tip: I saw 3 and all were lovely. It's a fairly quiet area, but then I always travel with earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    161
    59
    24
    20
See reviews for
53
199
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

located across central trainstation and only 3 blocks from Croisette and Palais des Festivals, next door to Galeries Lafayette.
I was in room 346 very bright, comforatable with great bedding.
Florian and Sandrine at front desk very helpful and efficient.
Only negatif point was that you could hear the neighbours opening their roomdoor

Room Tip: 346 large room with 3 windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was in Cannes early last June and had a bit of a glitch on my with my travel plans and the hotel I was supposed to be staying in on my last night. Lucky for me I came across this little gem of a hotel right across from the train station. Normally I would not consider staying in a hotel near the train station as it is not the best area but I loved this little place. I was really upset and stressed out when I walked in to Hotel Colette and the sweetest hotel clerk took care of me. She was very kinda, spoke English, got me checked in to a little room I could afford and even checked on me the next day.
I had a very tiny room but I was so happy to be in a cute, clean and cozy room for a price I could afford. There is a very cool lounge area and breakfast room as well. It really was lovely and Cannes is such a small town that you can explore by foot easily so it didn't matter to me that I was a few blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizabiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Hotel Colette is a pleasant hotel but with some little issues to improve..
We stayed here for 7 nights and while our stay e never had wi-fi dispite they advertise it as a free service to the guests. Our room was the 350 and had a very bad smell. Moreover on the first nights they didn't replaced the shampoo and gel shower, I had to request it on the reception.
Despite it, it's a pleasant hotel with good deco, well located in the center of Cannes and transportations at the door.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuelaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed in a standard room on the first floor - small but clean and well appointed, free wifi was great. Breakfast room and common areas nice although older style - would recommend and stay again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel SImone
Hotel SImone
#18 of 126 in Cannes
90 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
422 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
745 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.3 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#28 of 126 in Cannes
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colette

Property: Hotel Colette
Address: 5 Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cannes
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,138 - ₹ 14,226
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colette 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW Opening April 18th 2011Located in Cannes city center, in the heart of the shopping area of the rue Antibes, and five minutes walk from La Croisette beach, the new hotel Colette is the ideal place of your business or leisure stays on the French RIviera.With its 48 air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated, this 3 stars hotel offers you all necessary services to make your stay in Cannes as easy as pleasant : free wifi high speed internet access, flat screen televisions equipped with 50. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing