We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and good value”
Review of Hotel Belle Plage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belle Plage
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and good value”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

The Belle Plage has a great location, 2 minutes walk from the public beach. Convenient for the old town and not too far to walk to La Croisette. the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious and rooms quiet and comfortable. Can't really fault the place.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank plutotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    59
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
68
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I and two of my relatives have just stayed at the Belle Plage for the second year running and I hope we have the opportunity of going again in the future. The staff are really nice helpful and friendly. The public areas are tastefully furnished and decorated and there is plenty of choice at breakfast. The bedrooms are spacious and well furnished with very efficient air conditioning and the views over the bay of Cannes from the bedrooms on the front of the hotel are fantastic.There is absolutely nothing to fault with this hotel. Thanks again Belle Plage
D.Peverell

Room Tip: The rooms at the front carry a supplement but they are worth it just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel provided myself and my beloved with a much needed relaxing week away. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with welcoming smiles and our bags were taken up to our room, where we had a sea view from our balcony. On the roof there was a swimming pool with loungers where you could sunbathe and in the evening you could enjoy a quiet drink up there and enjoy the sunset. The room itself was very well appointed with air conditioning and a seaparate bathroom and toilet. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and really made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was lovely and was a great way to start the day.
We would heartily recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlu80e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

An excellent hotel with wonderful sea views in a quiet location, yet only a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Croisette. The rooms are very clean and well maintained with all the expected creature comforts - TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities etc. An excellent continental breakfast is served on the mezzanine floor overlooking the bar area.
Although the swimming pool is rather small it is suitable for a quick dip after using the sun loungers on the roof. There is a lovely stretch of beach with facilities across the road from the Hotel (also called Belle Plage) where you can hire loungers and parasols for around £13 per day. A free public beach is also available.
There are numerous places to dine in the evening from bistros - serving pizzas, pasta and omelettes etc. for around £8 to restaurants serving 3 course meals from £20 upwards - in some cases a long way upwards!
The hotel staff were excellent in every way, going to the trouble of speaking English to help us as our French is very limited.
We had a wonderful holiday and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a surerior prestige room on a high floor for the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRRCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is very nice and quite in a perfect place very near by the sea, with a quite roof swimming-pool! Excellent service and good breakfast choices, for sure very recommandable! Regarding the city of Cannes, well...we prefer places with night opened shops and markets with more possibilities and facilities! The food is good! A just once place stay..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.8 km away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.2 km away
Hotel Olivier
Hotel Olivier
#47 of 126 in Cannes
193 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
429 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette
1.5 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 126 in Cannes
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Plage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Plage

Property: Hotel Belle Plage
Address: 2 rue Brougham, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,668 - ₹ 21,404
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belle Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belle Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing