We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belle Plage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belle Plage
Ranked #42 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous family hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Have just had a 10 night stay at this lovely hotel. I stayed there with my 3 sons, aged 14, 11 and 9. We had a wonderful, large 7th floor room on the corner of the hotel giving us a round balcony big enough for 4 chairs and the table. We enjoyed many sunsets from here. We had 2 King size beds, a sofa and chair, good sized bathroom with separate WC and a hall area. I think this was the largest room size in the hotel and certainly big enough for me and my tall boys!

The hotel staff are friendly and prompt to help. Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection.

The hotel is in a lovely situation with the small park in front and the beach. The old harbour is a 5 minute walk, La Croisette, 10 mins. The station is 15-20 mins by foot. A taxi will cost €15 to and from it.

There is a small Casino supermarket within 5 mins walk. Walk up the hill from the hotel, turn right and immediately left, up Rue Hibert. It is at the top to the left. This is a good place to buy large bottles of water and snacks etc and is open until 8pm.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is peaceful and welcoming. Offering nice facilities, the pool although small is great for children and adults alike to cool down. The roof terrace is very pleasant giving views of the sea and Le Suquet. It is very clean and well maintained.

I look forward to returning. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonFrancophile73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    56
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
65
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Excellent hotel. Very well staffed....extremely friendly and helpful. Spotless and quiet bedrooms. Stunnining views. I wish more hotels were run with such care and attention. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamJamRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We (family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 9 and 7) stayed here for 3 nights. The attention to detail by the management and staff was wonderful and they were extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms were great for a family and the views superb. We would stay again if we go to Cannes.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneyfamilyof42011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Great location, clean and tidy, very good value that part of the world can be expensive, breakfast was very good coffee was great, reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Having stayed at many hotels of all sizes in Cannes, we can honestly say that this hotel is as good as any in its price range. It has a friendly family run atmosphere and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody. The breakfast was particularly good for a continental style breakfast. It was nice that we were not intruded upon by business groups.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Olivier
Hotel Olivier
#49 of 126 in Cannes
186 reviews
1.8 km away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.7 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#30 of 126 in Cannes
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#17 of 126 in Cannes
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
2.2 km away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Plage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Plage

Property: Hotel Belle Plage
Address: 2 rue Brougham, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,491 - ₹ 18,450
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belle Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belle Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing