We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience”
Review of Carlton Restaurant

Carlton Restaurant
Reserve with
Carlton Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 907 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 113
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: All year, the Carlton Restaurant and its famous terrace, which you will be able to enjoy when the weather is fine, welcomes you for breakfast through finner in a unique setting. Most restaurants owe their laurels to the annual visits of prominent food critics. The Carlton Restaurant owes its rank to daily frequentation by the most demanding of gastronomy critics - our guests. A school of constancy, work, and talent ceaselessly put to the challenge, but also discretion and devotion to a single goal: satisfying everyone.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great Food , very friendly staff , great selection of drinks
5 visits in 6 days
you havent been to cannes if you didnt visit the carlton

Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Mohammed A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at InterContinental Carlton Restaurant.
We could not have wished for a better description!
The feedback of our guests is a real support and allows us to provide our quality of service.
We will share your compliments with the entire team.

We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Cannes!

Kind regards

Giuseppe Vincelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Really disappointed at the service from a 5 star hotel; I have stayed in many other hotels which are not even 5 star that offers a better service. Not enough staff around to cater and staff were really not attentive or have a "do not care" attitude. Could do with retraining. Food is just average and so please avoid to eat here if you can.

Thank Lucy_Speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, General Manager at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Madam,
We are sorry to discover your disappointment which is obviously not the image we wish you to retain regarding your recent experience at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.
All comments are precious to us, as they help us identify clearly our errors and consequently guide us to maintain a 5* service level.
Yours sincerely,
Giuseppe Vincelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Food here was very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. Outstanding views whilst eating. Recomend booking a table whilst the sun is setting.

Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, General Manager at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Madame,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the location and will definitely share your compliments with the team concerned.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again for a 'sun set dinner'.
Best regards,
--
Giuseppe Vincelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We went to this restaurant because of the menu and the place. We were delighted by this experience! They use fresh and local products and all the creation of the chef, enhance these products
Carefull service, good wine and nice terasse, what else?
Merci le France, merci Carlton

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HansB2751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Hans B,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this outstanding review on your recent visit at The Carlton Restaurant.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your moment with us.
The recognition of our guests is the best reward we could get.
i will share your praises with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words.
We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Cannes.

Kind regards

Giuseppe Vincelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Had a family lunch here at the beach restaurant. Food was very good, albeit it relatively expensive. My main concern is that the tables were packed together creating a frenetic rather than the relaxed laid back atmosphere one looks for in a beach front restaurant. Staff were competent although they also seemed to be struggling a little with the numbers of people. There are better options along the Croisette (including right next door) so we wouldn’t go back.

Thank 206ianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at Carlton Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear 206ianm,

First at all, thank you for taking time to write this review. We would like to apologize since your experience did not fully meet your expectations.
Please rest assured that your concerns have been passed on to our heads depatment in order to avoid any future occurence.
All your comments are precious to us, as they will help us to clearly identify our errors and consequently improve our level of service.
I do hope that we will have an aopportunity to restore your faithin our Beach Club Restaurant and hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Giuseppe Vincelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlton Restaurant also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Carlton Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing