We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
34
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
34
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This was our third visit over several years. We booked direct with the hotel and Mr Albert responded quickly and efficiently to our requests. He and his wife are delightful hosts and we combined French and English when talking with them. Nothing is too much trouble.
This is a traditional hotel which has been modernised and decorated tastefully.
Breakfast can be taken in the hall downstairs--a traditional one of croissant, rolls, juice and beverage. If you prefer there are several other places within a few minutes walk for breakfast. We enjoyed it in the hotel.
There is no hotel parking but the street now has meters and, with a maximum of around 8 euros for 24 hours, we found a place and left the car there throughout. The parking machines are complicated in the rather unnecessary French way but Mr Albert will give you a quick tutorial. The station is a few minutes walk away and you can get frequent local services to all the nearby Riviera resorts, including Monte Carlo, Menton, Villefranche Sur Mer, and Nice. Less than 10 minutes gets you to the promenade and beach. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in this tranquil little resort, all within easy walking distance.
We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This is a great budget place to stay in Beaulieu. Great location, few minutes walk to the train station, right beside bus stops that will bring you to Monaco or Nice. Small walk down to the sea and the lovely harbour restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steakeaterireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I have stayed at the Marcellin annually for several years, certainly Beaulieu's best small hotel. Rooms are comfortable, air conditioned and quiet. The owners have been consistently welcoming, helpful and accommodating with check-in times and last minute changes of plan. An excellent location, close to the sea, public transport and to the centre and main square of what is one of the Cote D'Azur's most charming resorts-Beaulieu is beautiful, in a wonderful setting, simple, relaxed yet sophisticated with a more authentic feel and less touristy than neighbouring towns. The Marcellin is a good choice to enjoy this great resort on the irresistible Riviera!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We only had a short stop but what a find !!! Huge well appointed and beautifully air conditioned rooms with every amenity you could ask for !! Grab yourself a great deal on accomadation here and spend what you save in the multitude of little patisseries in this simply beautiful seaside gem !!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Granty3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

1. The Location: the hotel is ideally located 5 minutes from the train station and directly across the street from both a bakery and a bus stop. Beaulieu-sur-Mer isn't the destination many people think of when they go to the French Riviera, but I discovered that it was both a convenient middle-ground for exploring the little towns along the coast and a lovely, quiet place to return to after a long day of sight-seeing. You can also take a nice, 20-minute walk to St. Jean Cap Ferrat. Nice seems like the safe bet, but it can feel a bit like Disneyland. Beaulieu-sur-Mer feels like the French Riviera. Also, I must suggest a restaurant that is a 10-minute walk from the hotel: Petit Darkoum. Excellent, excellent Turkish food.

2. The Owners: they are lovely. You don't always find this in hotels in France (or anywhere).

3. The Value: it's excellent. You're going to spend a lot of money in the south of France, mostly on food. What a relief it was to know there is a good, clean, safe hotel that was such a great value, taking the sting out of other expenses. Americans will have to get over the room size, which, to my mind, is perfectly fine given that you will not be spending much time there. It's cleaned every day and perfectly nice. Bonus: there's a TV, so you can watch French programming while you drift to sleep.

I highly recommend the Hotel Marcellin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews