We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location on seafront” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baie Doree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antibes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baie Doree Hotel
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location on seafront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The sophistication of a Mediterranean villa combined with the beautiful seafront location on French’s Riviera, makes Baie Dorée Hotel the perfect luxury escape.
Located on beachfront with 100 feet of stunning Mediterranean's Sea coastline, this Cap d'Antibes Beach luxury place features 16 impeccable hotel rooms and suites and world-class luxury hotel amenities, including a seafront restaurant, a seafront swimming pool and an innovative SPA.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    31
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
53
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a wonderful, low key, classy place and we will return there often. Pay a bit extra and get the "superiors". Great pool and spa.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank izach s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

From the moment we entered the service was exceptional. They greeted us (2 couples) with a glass of their very good rosée wine. We were celebrating a birthday week with my brother and my sister's. What a great touch and attention to detail. The housekeeping manager even introduced herself to us and asked us to contact her if we needed anything. I can't say enough about the service at this Lodge. It was peaceful and elegant without being pretentious. The rooms were very comfortable and were well stocked with wine, great brownies, juices,and my favorite potato chips ,all complimentary.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PatricieGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We took a chance with a hotel we hadn't stayed in before, being already lovers of the region, and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is situated right on the sea, with swimming pools both inside and out - something for any kind of weather.
The service was both friendly, professional and there was a lovely family atmosphere about the place which is missing from quite a few hotels of the same calibre in the area.
The food was regional and well-chosen and we ate (and fell asleep) every day with the sound of the waves in our ears. Just bliss !
We most heartily recommend !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensington London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

This was a room that my spare room would have been an embarassment to a guest, the shower half worked , the basin tap was broken, even the chair in the ghastly room was broken, there were no nice things in the room, trust me on this it was so basic,
when I got back to London and looked at the bill, The idea of being charged 380 eurrs PER NIGHT was a shock to say the least plus their miserable little breakfast which consisted of a toasted baquette and 2 pats of butter(I always felt it was Yesterdays bread toasted) and a yogurt.
At 380 per night, they are taking the p*** quite seriously, if I had known their prices, I would never have gone there, but silly me, as a serial traveler I made a mistake, Always check the prices

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank galaxy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#46 of 85 in Antibes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Imperial Garoupe
Hotel Imperial Garoupe
#59 of 85 in Antibes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#18 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#9 of 85 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 km away
Miramar
Miramar
#29 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baie Doree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baie Doree Hotel

Property: Baie Doree Hotel
Address: 579 boulevard de la Garoupe, 06160, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#18 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,686 - ₹ 28,298
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL ON THE WATER ALL THE ROOMS FACING THE SEA 2 SWIMMING POOL (OUTSIDE and INSIDE) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Baie Doree Hotel Antibes
La Baie Dore Antibes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing