We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not really what I excepted from a "Relais & Chateaux"” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not really what I excepted from a "Relais & Chateaux"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I called last week for booking in a table on the beach for my fiancé and me plus 2 sun beds on the first row ( the person on phone said no problem Sir) and when I came in no first row ! we been placed on the second row and only 3 hours later moved on the first row.
The service was great but we waited a bit long to be served, and I really think it s a bit over priced even you arebon the cap d'antibes !
I m sorry but I would not come back !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skycrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Be sure that our aim is the best satisfaction of all our guests. This objectif is the heart of our strategy of quality. I will share with the reservation department of the beach for your comment.
Nevertheless I hope you will give us a second opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    28
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
125
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Me and my fiancé stayed for 1 night only at this hotel but we definitely would have stayed more! beautiful, and very attentive service as they are small boutique. the hotel is on the beach, which is great. Rooms are very nice and spacious, very quiet also. the best would have been the breakfast served on the top terrace that offers panoramic views of the bay. location is also very convenient, quiet but close to bars and restaurants. we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Client,
Muito Obrigado. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Maybe in September when we will have a special Mauritian gastronomic week.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Just what we wanted small, friendly, chic and right on the beach. Valet parking, helpful staff and beautiful rooms - can't wait to go back!! Well done we had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandHPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Client,
Many thanks for your kind comments. All the team is waiting for you untill October 31st, 2011. We will then close till next year.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

An excellent hotel,well run,and perfectly located on the beach.Very good and efficient staff at reception,with a personal welcome from the Director of the hotel.Bedrooms are light and of a high standard.The people who organise the sunbeds on the beach are very friendly and efficient and the beach restaurant is an excellent place for lunch-service is great both on the beach for drinks and in the restaurant. Les Pecheurs is good for fine dining.Overall a fabulous place to stay without the stuffiness of some of the Grand Hotels in the area.My only complaint is they do not provide bottled water at turndown but if that's the only thing wrong then it shows just how fantastic the CapD'Antibes Beach hotel really is.We shall return again and again! Tattersall-Walker

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamlaura66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABH, Responsable relations clients at Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Mr & Mrs Tattersall-Walker,
Many thanks for your time & your comments. They are our best award ! Since this year, our beach restaurant Le Cap is opened lunch and dinner in July and August, meanwhile our gourmet restaurant Les Pêcheurs remains opened every night.
I took note of your remark & will work on it.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on a mini-honeymoon, and loved it. We even loved our room with a balcony only facing the garden, very private and romantic. Service was exceptionally friendly all around. We loved the easy access from the room to the beach in 60 seconds. Pool was ideal. Food at both restaurants was fantastic. We loved it and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: A sea view is a sea view... but we also liked the privacy of our balcony facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jake_in_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
1.6 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#6 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
Hotel du Cap Eden-Roc
#2 of 90 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Villa
La Villa
#4 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 km away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#17 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel

Property: Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Address: 10 Boulevard Marechal Juin, 06160, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Antibes
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,410 - ₹ 68,867
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect venue to unwind face to the Mediterranean Sea.A little cove at the entrance to Cap d’Antibes, one boutique hotel of 27 Rooms & Suites Design, two restaurants – Les Pêcheurs & Le Cap (Beach Restaurant), a "Summer Beach Wellness" center and a fine sandy beach, a magnificent panoramic view stretching from the Lérins Islands to the Estérel mountains, everything you could possibly dream of. Enticing gastronomy and farniente, luxury and pleasure, dizziness and passion... all the temptations offered by the Cap d’Antibes Beach Hôtel are invitations to indulge in luxury and refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotels.com so you can book your Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing