We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special and as far from 'corporate' as you can...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
View from our garden next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dragonfr
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special and as far from 'corporate' as you can get.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely character apartment of high quality and well equipped in the old walled centre iof Avignon. Most atmospheric. Booking, arriving and advice of great care and courtesy. All sights within walking distance. Worth a week rather than just passing through. Streets narrow although will work if by car with some care. Secure parking available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loquax
Chiswick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Hospitality with thoughtful kindness”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Studio le Complot is the most unexpected and spacious apartment. It described as 40m which may or may not include the long entrance hallway. The decor finish and fittings are both modern and older combining an enthusiasm for interesting souvenirs with (I think) brand new quality appliances.
I'm agreeing with all the reviewers about the decor and furnishings. The contents include skillful choices from Ikea which gave us a few ideas and its all a really tasteful mixture

Very important for us - big bed - quality bedding - good mattress!

Amaury - this kind man gave us so much help - and many other clients also it seems. He met us after a confusing journey into Avignon (haywire satnav and petrol strike queues) and he helped show us the way out. Small requests are just handled with courtesy and politeness - a real natural! I have added to the many photos already posted to help new clients and hope they do help.

Here's just a few observations which are I think objective and hopefully helpful and worth sharing too.
- Cars - small cars only - Avignon's small street are NOT car friendly (there are plenty of wider streets) and the worry or driving a hire car round those tight corners meant we decided not to drive during our 4 night stay
- When we arrived there was a hint of dampness which dispersed soon with the very effective aircon and the bathroom extractor
- Light - this is a well lit (artificially) but otherwise quite dark apartment - the photos do make the room look a little lighter than we found it (IMHO)
If you want views and blue skies and big balconies then Avignon is a beautiful city but stay in the country .... Amaury does have other options though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location superb and quiet
Liked least: A litte dark - not at all good for cars but superb and reasonable (€'s) garaging
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsheffiel...
north carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“gracious hospitality”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Amaury and Gil are charming as is their extremely nice apartment in downtown Avignon. Nothing is too much trouble for Amaury to help you discover the area. I left my hat in the apartment and they drove to St. Remy to bring it to me.

There's everything you could need in the space. Great coffee machine! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amaury and Gil
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonken99
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unique Contemporary rental in an old city. And wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very contemporary design in a building hundreds of years old, with some touches of the old kept. Stunning tiled bath with granite boulder for a sink has a door that is hundreds of years old. Loved the paint peeled but perfectly fitted door. And the white birch limbs hung from the ceiling of the long hall. Giant window brings light from the small courtyard. Contemporary kitchen with capuchino maker and milk frother. (We didn't cook but could have.) Premium bedding. Gracious host that met us far later than we had anticipated, and gave us recommendations for bakery, restaurants, whatever we wanted to know. And when we first booked, he provided, unasked, a map of the city with a path to drive directly to the lodging. This doesn't sound like much unless you know how convoluted Vieux Avignon is. We drove right in in the pitch dark. And the next evening Amaury hosted us for pre dinner wine at his own abode next door. Seeing the beautiful garden and amazingly remodeled and decorated rooms was a highlight of our trip. In a few months he will have several new rentals around that garden to let. You definitely should not miss this beautiful place and grand hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unusual design and decorating of the rooms.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Avignon”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Amaury greeted us in person, then showed us the ropes, best restaurants and attractions. He even loaned me his bike. He lives adjacent to the rental property in a great garden, and is totally gracious. We shall return.
Location is perfect, walking to all attractions. Apartment is comfortable with exterior view to small courtyard. He even includes parking in tight garage..bring a small car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing