We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Great Value - fantastico”
Review of Croq' Nem le Tai

Croq' Nem le Tai
Ranked #135 of 632 Restaurants in Avignon
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 43
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: Croq' Nem Le Tai was founded in 2003. Since the beginning we always had the willingness to make our cuisine with a specific process. Our dishes are homemade with fresh products and quality ingredients. Croq' Nem Le Tai is above all, the pleasure of sharing, the discovery of a real cuisine of Vietnam and at the same time, the personality of the chef through his way of cooking.
Restaurant details
Description: Croq' Nem Le Tai was founded in 2003. Since the beginning we always had the willingness to make our cuisine with a specific process. Our dishes are homemade with fresh products and quality ingredients. Croq' Nem Le Tai is above all, the pleasure of sharing, the discovery of a real cuisine of Vietnam and at the same time, the personality of the chef through his way of cooking.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The first time we have ever tried Vietnamese food and this was a wonderful experience. Inexpensive beautifully flavoured dishes with excellent service and attention to detail. Cannot recommend highly enough.

La primera vez que fuimos a comer la comida de Vietnam y fue una experiencia maravillosa. La comida fue razonable de precio y había muchas detalles. Lo recomiendo altamente.

2  Thank JeremyKelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovic L, Responsable relations clients at Croq' Nem le Tai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por el comentario. Somos muy feliz que ustedes gusta la comida. Regresad pronto a vernos :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Came for long weekend with a friend couldn't find anywhere open on a Monday and stumbled across this restaurant. It was quiet but we were warmly welcomed. We had a three course menu and a bottle of wine for 35 euros and yhe quality was incredible. The woman who served us was friendly and was happy to talk and make recommendations. This restaurant offers menus in French and English. We enjoyed it so much we will definitely be back!!!

2  Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovic L, Responsable relations clients at Croq' Nem le Tai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Wow Thank you so much, it was a real pleasure and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Have never eaten Vietnamese food, found it very similar to Chinese, so if you like one, you'll like the other. Price was reasonable, service was good and place was clean, What more does one want?

2  Thank Comeuppance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovic L, Responsable relations clients at Croq' Nem le Tai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for the comment. We are glad that you liked it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

After several days of French cuisine it was nice to have a change and like other reviewers we found this very convenient and good value. I had the set menu with a huge portion of prawn soup followed by excellent duck and noodles. The only disappointment for me was the Cantonese rice which was a little tasteless. My wife had another prawn dish she thoroughly enjoyed. Nice decor and good service made a satisfying evening.

1  Thank cd_bsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovic L, Responsable relations clients at Croq' Nem le Tai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you very much, hope you'll come back very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed 6 nights in Avignon in Festival season, and ate out most days and nights. Had some Michelin star meals, some disappointments, too.

Our last night, a big lunch earlier in the day, and all we wanted was a quick, tasty snack. Had passed this restaurant earlier, and Vietnamese food seemed to fit the bill. Close to our hotel, too, on a quiet side street away from the mad rush of rue Republique.

What a treat! Some tasty pork spring rolls to start, then chicken with almonds, beef with bamboo shoots, steamed rice, a Coke and a 375ml Rhone Villages red... all up €35!! All freshly cooked to order, from the way it was presented.

A steady stream of take-away customers tells me the locals also appreciate the value here, too.

Hope they get listed on TripAdvisor soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank david1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovic L, Responsable relations clients at Croq' Nem le Tai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for the comment. It was a pleasure, and we hope you come back very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croq' Nem le Tai also viewed

Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Avignon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Avignon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to Croq' Nem le Tai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing