We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aware33
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, wonderful place!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely place in a beautiful setting, only 15 mins by car from Avignon. The gardens look out to the view of the countryside, the mountains and the town of Chateau-Neuf-Du-Pape to the left. The air is soft and light. My favourite is that the property has its own spring water which we bottled everyday before leaving on excursions. Michel and Françoise are wonderful hosts. The meals are simple and superbly prepared. I loved the breakfasts and Michel's legendary omelettes. Françoise's duck ('maigret de canard') was wonderful, eaten out under the verandah with a good bottle of Cote De Rhone. Michel is great at giving suggestions for exploration of the surrounding area. Michel and Françoise were always helpful and gracious. They even organised to post back something we left behind. It was great to know that we had the lovely pool with a view (although we did not have the chance to use it). We were able to use their fantastic laundry facilities and there was a guest kitchen we could have used if needed (but we preferred our hosts' cooking!). We had the largest double room with its own bathroom which was charming, very comfortable and roomy. When we were there, Françoise told me the story of four people staying over from the UK. They had rented a car, but once at the house they never left it the whole week. She was concerned that they were missing out on seeing the surroundings, but they were reluctant to leave the calm and serenity of the place. I certainly hope to visit again. I can't say enough of what a lovely, peaceful and uplifting place I found this 'mas provencal' to be. "Merci beaucoup Michel et Françoise!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina C
MANAGUA
1 review
“Very nice home”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very nice home, beautiful garden and house with a big pool and a terrace with barbacue and kitchen exclusive for us. Excellent location to visit the surroundings of Avignon. Michel and Francoise always very helpfully with everything we needed and they were always giving us the best tips to visit everywhere. The gourmet kitchen was delicious, and a very good price for it. Big breakfast with plenty of food. The house is in a beautiful montain very peacefull, we really could rest there. Thanks a lot Michel y Francoise for this experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: nothing everything was perfect
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic2...
Miri, Malaysia
1 review
“Very nice stay, very nice place, very nice hosts”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stay few nights in this mas provencal which offer an incredible view and which is a very quiet place. We ware 4 (myself, my wife and two family members). We were welcomed by Francoise and she provided us with lot of useful informations about the place we wanted to visit in the neighborhood. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The give is well located as it allows being close to Avignon, Nimes, le Pont du Gard etc.
The best times of our stay was the diners prepared by Francoise! She likes cooking and her dishes are so good!
If we go back to this part of France for vacations, we will check first if this place is available! I really recommend it to everybody !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing