We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 64
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$ 64
travelup.com
PricelineUS$ 64
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
85
202
144
61
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
202
144
61
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Only stayed the one night, bed was comfortable, shower worked and I slept well. Free wifi and breakfast in the morning. Close to many restaurants and cafes, historical places and transport bus hub, didn't find a supermarket, found heaps of tourist shops.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I7063UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Hotel rooms are very small but are very well designed, ideal for a 3-4 day stay.
Bathroom very small, the shower works well with plenty of hot water. Shower gel supplied. Good hairdryer.
Reception staff very helpful.
Breakfast well organised with plenty of choice.
Overall Hotel was kept clean and tidy.
Unusually guests were allowed to use the hotel microwave etc should they wish to buy a ready meal from the nearby supermarket, this can be eaten in the breakfast area or in your room.
Hotel quite a walk from the town centre
We and a lot of other guests experienced problems with the door key cards which meant running up and down stairs asking reception to re-program cards - this problem should be sorted sooner rather than later.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel was nice, clean and had a nice reception area. Rooms were small and quite dark. Only one window. Air conditioning worked very well. Beds were very comfortable and the shower was easy to use and efficient. Dining room was quite basic but there was a rear terrace which was cool and shaded by the trees. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss for all that should have been there, although staff were helpful. The bar was a bit of a disaster as they only had odd glasses - ran out of wine, more than once. The lady on duty did her best to sort us out. The terrace could have been better if the lighting had been switched on and perhaps if some background music was played, as that was piped through to the toilets but only a TV in the seating area. A reasonable location just a 5 minute walk to town. We were quite pleased with that.

Room tip: all rooms seemed the same and good
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LillithSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

As I was not driving so I picked this hotel which is within walking distance from the train station. Typical ibis simple budget hotel, very small room with all the basic functions.

I prefer to stay outside the old town and here's just opposite to the wall of the old town. I would imagine is very difficult to carry my suitcase and walk on the brick roads in the old town.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MokeyMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe.
We are sorry that your room was not up to your expectations.
Ibis hotels are eager to provide the best quality of service for your stays; therefore your opinion is very valuable.
Indeed, our hotel was already built in the transition to the ibis brand and enjoys substantially smaller rooms than the average, but still functional.
However, we hope that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, and the famous "Pope Palace", was a satisfaction, as well as our nice buffet breakfast.
Moreover, our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it as pleasant as possible.
We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you again in our nice area in the future.
Kind regards,
Pierre Quilibrano Responsable d'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Hôtel it's almost ok. But made worst by terrible staff, more specifically by the host that is not at her position often and yells at guests as if she was intimate, really unprofessional. Seem like it's doing a favor instead of welcoming guests

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank jeanb1990123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear sir
We thank you for your comments following your stay at the ibis Avignon Center Pont De L'Europe.
It is with great pleasure that we thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay in ibis Avignon Center of Europe Bridge.
We are sorry that the service and the service did not live up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
Ibis hotels are eager to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; Therefore, your opinion is very valuable.
Our teams are at your disposal throughout your stay to act in case of worry, we do not always control the behavior of our customers in the corridors, but we are here to intervene in case of abuse and it is not Hesitate to contact us to do this.
Please be assured that the necessary additional round measures will be implemented in order to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Again, thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon, we ask you to believe, Madam, Sir, in expressing our best feelings.
E we receive your compliments, and your remarks concerning our bathrooms. Indeed, our hotel already built to pass to the ibis brand does not have a standard bathroom, but functional.
However, we hope that the location of our establishment, just a few steps from the city center and the Palais des Papes, has been agreed upon, as well as the proximity of the public and free car parks.
We will share your appreciation with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, we ask you to believe, Mister, in expressing our best feelings.
Pierre Quilibrano Responsable d'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews