We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peniche QI

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avignon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peniche QI
Ranked #30 of 56 Avignon B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This was the coolest find ever. Laurent who runs the B&B has put in so much time and effort into making this boat a great place for his guests. We stayed in the Reve (dream) room, but we were also blown away to be shown a TinTin room which is the greatest thing I have ever seen (the walls are covered in Tin Tin illustrations) and I just take my hat off to Laurent who works so hard for his guests and makes it a truly memorable experience. We had great chats over breakfast and in the evenings with Laurent and the other guests, and felt like it wasn't just another hotel, but an experience we will never forget! Also, the homemade jam Laurent makes is the best ever! Best to stay on this boat if you're a respectful guest who treats it like a home, rather than a party boat. It's Laurent's home as well as a B&B and so I think it's best to stay here if you're a peaceful traveller who understands the boundaries of this set up.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esselleesselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    13
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
48
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sanfr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I was delighted by our six day journey on the barge:homemade jams just delicious , we've been very well welcomed , the barge is very confortable and the view is just amzing.Perhaps , the only negative point I can raise would be that group of Americans dining on the terrasse , making noise until midnight whereas the owner had expressly asked them not to disturb the other clients.Consequently , we interjected and he was advised to prohibit the picnics which , indeed, are not really appropriate on such a barge.Since, I guess he has followed our piece of advise and I definetly think he was right to do so.I strongly recommend you this address, the location, the prices and the owner's kindess , everything is worthwhile .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Over Stowey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Enjoyed staying in the captains cabinet (more an appartement really) on this old rhone barge. Laurent was very hospitable and look out for Sinbad the lovely ginger cat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSTLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

We ha whised to stay 2 times when visiting Provence, but we never had the opportunity it was always full. The 3rd times has benn the one. Very convenient to center for our teenagers and close enough to the countryside for our day trip
The rooms are very nicely decorated, nevertheless they are all quite small, something that is more expected in Paris. But is you think about it as a boat is quite spacious so.
& for the price if was more than good,
We are shoked reading now some reviews... Don't believe negativ reviews, It's a good place to stay. good price quality ratio

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan-bru-butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I was curious about living in a boat for a couple of days... and it fulfilled my dreams. The boat is full of fantasy and ideas. I just loved it! I am amazed by that our host renovated everything on his own! Anyway he is a very nice person, who does his best during his guest's stay.
The place is quiet, but just a few minutes away from Avignon centre. Ideal for romantic getaways.
I enjoyed very much the breakfast on the top of the boat and a lying on the sun next to the swimming pool after sightseeing in Avignon.
I will return for sure!

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.9 km away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#14 of 70 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#17 of 70 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Avignon Centre
1.3 km away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#3 of 56 in Avignon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.8 km away
Chambres d'hotes Peniche le Hasard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peniche QI? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peniche QI

Property: Peniche QI
Address: Chemin Ile Piot, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,991 - ₹ 6,531
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10 minute walk from downtown Avignon, on the edge of the Rhône, the 38 meters long barge welcomes you with a green gardin atmosphere on one side and incredible view overlooking the Palace of the Popes and the medieval ramparts. Parking within 20 metres of the barge. On board, rocked sometimes by the soft waves of passing boats along the Rhone, you can take advantage of the terrace to have a bite to eat, relax or take a nap, all within close proximity to the historic heart of Avignon. Piot and Barthelasse islands are classified as protected natural sites playing host to hundreds of species of faune, ideal for a hike or a bike ride. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing