We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
2
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
2
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This place is a beautiful house, I had good sleep and good breakfasts!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thierry75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

If you are looking for a great place to stay in the historic center of Arles, la pousada is the place you are looking for! The room is very large and comfortable, simply and beautiful decorated. The house has a nice courtyard where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast. Geraldine and Olivier, the owners are extremely warm and welcoming persons.They helped us to discover the gems of Arles and areas.
The house is located in a charming and quiet pedestrian street of the historic center. PERFECT for chilling and sleeping. SO LOVELY PLACE!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanesssoboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

i cant wait to go back. la pousada is on one of the prettiest streets in the old town. the owners olivier and geraldine are wonderful and made reservations for us both nights at great restaurants. the rooms are charming and beautifully decorated. we will go back for sure!!!

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My experience at la Pousada in Arles was one of the best I have had travelling throughout the South of France. After a long day in a car it was refreshing to arrive in such a welcoming house full of charm. The owner Geraldine and her husband made sure that we were comfortable and gave us more than we asked for in terms of things to do in Arles and the region and recommendations for restaurants and shopping - they even booked a very nice terrace table for us in one of the best restaurants in town (apparently hard to reserve). The Pousada itself is very well decorated, the rooms have a nice touch of antiques and decorations - the bath tub is worth the visit!

I would recommend to anyone wanting a pied-a-terre in Old Arles walking distance to everything you need to do here. I am not sure what the negative comment in a previous review was about, that must be a mistake. you wouldn't find nicer people as a host and a friend.

We will be back and recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

very well located in the old centre in a charming and quiet pedestrian area.
the owners wer very welcoming and gave us precious recommandations for food and activities.
we had a very nice and large room with tasteful decoration.
excellent breakfast and a very relaxing flourished courtyard.
a very relaxing place.

Date of stay: June 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank etienne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews