We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Le Val Majour(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Madaleno(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
131
117
26
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
117
26
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationstarry night over the rhonerick steves recommendationno elevatorview of the riverfree parkingkey card systemsmall buffetmonoprix supermarketcroissantswithin walking distancejust the right amounttiny roomold townstayed here for three nightstwo blocksstreet parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Fantastic view overlooking the river. Modernized bathroom. The room was spacious although the bed looked like a double it was very comfortable. Wonderfully quiet location. Breakfast was satisfactory with boiled eggs, meat and cheese which was appreciated as we are on a cycling holiday. Dinner recommendation was great. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokidaymaker057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you very much for this message. We also take a lot of pleasure with such friendly customers. We look forward to seeing you again.
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

great staff-very helpful. Clean, decent sized rooms. perfect location-right on the river. Nice breakfast in a lovely setting. There are lots of nice restaurant nearby and you can walk everywhere in town. For a budget hotel, it fits the bill.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happy California Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for this lovely message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My husband and I visited Arles this Summer and stayed at Le Regence for six nights in mid August. The hotel is right on the Rhone river a block away from where Van Gogh painted Starry Night over the Rhone and the views are amazing! Le Regence, which is a family run hotel is only a few minutes away from the train station and a short walk to all the major attractions in beautiful Arles. Our room was spacious and spotless, just like the rest of the hotel. Eric and Valerie, both natives of Arles, were always available and were very helpful guiding us with places to visit, restaurants and kindly answering every question we had. We cannot be thankful enough to Eric and Valerie for going out of their way to make our stay such a wonderful one! We will definitely stay at Le Regence again next time we visit Arles. We recommend this hotel without a doubt!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

THANK YOU
we were delighted to welcome you and share these great moments.
See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We chose this hotel out of a guidebook. Pluses: The gentle owners who speak some English and clearly devote their lives to this place. A garage if you have a car (as we did). Our room had a huge window overlooking the Rhone River - a simply stunning view. Breakfast was OK - typical French croissants, bread, cakes, some fruit, juice, coffee, tea.

Across the street is a remnant of the old city wall; about two blocks on is a major roundabout with supermarket, a few cafes, etc.; also, this is the location of the local market day - truly worth walking through, and it is HUGE.

The room itself was tiny and a bit shabby, though clean; the hair dryer was held together with rubber bands and fell apart as I used it (though it was still semi-usable). No elevator, and we were on the 2nd (U.S. 3rd) floor; it was easy to hear neighbors. Still, it provided what we needed - a clean place to shower and sleep.

If you're looking for a high-end French experience, this is not it. If you're looking for a safe place with thoughtful owners and ease of access, this is it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this message. We are delighted that your visit with us has satisfied you.
In fact you were in a double standard, for longer stays, we offer double-sized comforts (some with bathtubs) and equipped with courtesy tray, with a nice view of the river.
The hairdryer was temporarily repaired during your stay, it was replaced. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were joining a cruise in Arles. This hotel is right by the river with easy access to the ship. There is a supermarket close by and a short walk to restaurants ( the Vietnamese around the corner is excellent). The rooms are small but comfortable and they have aircon. The breakfast was good. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The rooms would be perfect with the addition of a fridge to get a cool drink.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have double comfort, more spacious, which will satisfy you for a next stay.
We hope that your cruise has gone smoothly.
Looking forward to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews