We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
37
73
42
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
73
42
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size minute walk comfortable hotel old town buffet style nice pool reception area excellent hotel centre minibar parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I stayed with a group in that hotel and lots of mosquitoes inside all of our rooms! NO MOSQUITO NETS IN THE ROOM'S' WINDOWS! Location is 20-25 minutes walk distance from Arles city centre. Not a good choice for it's price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melceees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Responsable réception at Hotel le Rodin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on our hotel.
Indeed in the Camargues, there are many mosquitoes. You have to close the windows of the rooms, especially in the evening with the light inside. This is why there are insecticide sprays in the rooms.
We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, but expect to see again during a future stay in the Camargue.
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a really relaxed week in this friendly, comfortable hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and spoke very good English to make up for our O' level French! Gave us lots of help with arranging trips out, buses etc and the town of Arles is amazing. We particularly enjoyed a relaxed and delicious breakfast in the lovely garden, the room was great with 2 huge beds and the pool was a bonus.

Room Tip: Larger toilet would be good.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Responsable réception at Hotel le Rodin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Customer,
We were very pleased that you had a great time with us and that you could relax and rest.
We are delighted that you could have enjoyed the pool and garden which are very pleasant at this season of the year in the Camargue.
We thank you again for this delicate attention and hope to see you again in our beautiful city of Arles.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is not close to the town and requires a 15-20 minute walk. The room was comfortable with a coffee corner, a safe and a minibar. The bathroom was comfortable but having the shower within the bathtub requires a climb into the bathtub in order to shower. For some people that presents a problem. The breakfast was just adequate and a bit boring. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It did remind us of an American type motel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bracha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Responsable réception at Hotel le Rodin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback about Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that your stay has been enjoyable and that our services and staff have contributed to your well being.
A big thank you for this nice comment on our hotel!
We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon in the Camargue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

For anyone who has been to a Holiday Inn this is similar although perhaps slightly worse. You cannot walk into town. We could not close the door to the toilet withoug standing on the toilet. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Responsable réception at Hotel le Rodin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback about Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that your stay has been enjoyable and that our services and staff have contributed to your well being.
A big thank you for this nice comment on our hotel!
We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon in the Camargue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed for 2 days and had a very comfortable stay in an upper floor room. Rooms were clean and daily maid service and all rooms look out onto the swimming pool with lower floor having terrace and upper floors balconies. Pool has loungers and is within a garden area and quiet.
Staff a and owner are very friendly and are more than happy to answer questions . Breakfast is either buffet style continental or cooked breakfast option.
Arles is a lovely town with Roman ruins and is a walled city with a good restaurant/ bar plaza in middle of old town.
Hotel is a mile from centre and is a good 20 / 30 minutes walk but be aware that taxis unless booked beforehand are not available after 8 at night. Have to be pre booked.
Hotel owner also uses his minibus to get guests into the centre at a reasonable cost.
Hotel in a quiet residential area but gated and we were not aware of any noise when on sun loungers at poolside during the day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyhill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Responsable réception at Hotel le Rodin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Customer, We thank you for this nice comment. The team of the Rodin is happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you soon in our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews