We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Loved the feel of this hotel!
The decor is special, all of the employees were very happy and helpful!
Breakfast buffet had e tennis ve and delicious choices! Couldn't ask for more ...will re om end and hope to return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank luvtotravel055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte F, Responsable réception at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We thank you for your comments following your stay at Hôtel & Spa Jules César Arles - MGallery by Sofitel.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service.

In the hope of welcoming you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had an overnight stop en route across France. Arles is an interesting place. The hotel is in the heart of it. A warm welcome, comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant await. Breakfast offered a good choice of fresh fruit, good bread and all the usual accompaniments. A first class hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank robertmQ8321FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sir

We thank you for your kind review about Hotel Jules Cesar MGallery Collection.
We are very pleased to see that your stay was at the level of your expectations.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back for a next trip in Arles

Kindest regards





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Don't stay here. Rooms are incredibly small; decor is funky but worn and stale; service is miserable (failed to get us a taxi to train station even though given five hours notice and suggested we walk carrying our luggage instead), everything overpriced and food just average at best. Great location but there are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr Pete

We thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel and we are very sory that your stay was not at the level of your expectations.

Concerning your rooms you have reserved two classic rooms and you have been upgraded in one superior 25m square and one Deluxe 27m square.

For the taxi our staff try to reach the two taxi company in Arles and the 2 were fully booked at this day at the time you request. The only failure in wich we are responsable is we do not let you informed before your departure to the train station and that is unfair and unusual.

Please note that we have taken good note about your remarks in order to improve our quality of services for the future.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was a most disappointing experience and the hotel décor is weird in the extreme and is riding on the past reputation of Christian Lacroix. The 2 rooms that were booked were extremely small, dark and furnished in a very abstract and uncoordinated way. The location is excellent and the staff try hard but the pool area isn't serviced appropriately as one member of staff looks after food/drinks in the garden area, whilst at the same time supposedly clear sunbeds etc. Overall very disappointing and expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaP2582BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest

We would like first to appologize concerning your mixed experience in our hôtel. We are very sorry that your stay was not at the level of your expectations.
We note that you pay tribute to our staff and we thank you for that

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The public spaces in the hotel are very large and eclectically furnished. But our room was so small, you'd think we were in London or New York! There is no parking but they will valet. Amenities were a bit sparse for the price - just one robe and the towels were cheap and thin. Not impressed with Arles or this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eukaryotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Sir

We thank you to share your experience in our hôtel.
We are sory the your stay was not at the level of your expectations.

With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.3 km away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
8.7 km away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel du Cloitre
Hotel du Cloitre
#11 of 56 in Arles
214 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Particulier
Hotel Particulier
#20 of 56 in Arles
221 reviews
0.4 km away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection

Address: 9 boulevard des Lices, 13200, Arles, France (Formerly Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arles
#2 Spa Hotel in Arles
#3 Business Hotel in Arles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range: ₹ 10,664 - ₹ 24,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jules Cesar hotel in Arles was completely renovated and decorated by Christian Lacroix in 2014. Located in the Arles city center in between of La Camargue and La Provence, you will experience true 5-star comfort. Formerly a 17th century Carmelitas convent, this hotel offers 52 rooms, including 11 suites, a gourmet restaurant with terrace, outdoor heated pool close to the cloister gardens (open seasonally) and a registered CINQ MONDES spa. Arles is an ideal layover stop with its Roman architecture classified by UNESCO as a World Heritage site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jules Cesar Hotel
Jules Cesar Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing