We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
268
196
70
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
196
70
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian lacroixfive star hotelformer conventrevolving doordeluxe roomgreat spainterior decorbright colorsstayed at this hotel for nightsroman townbreakfast roomgarden areacool hotelunique hotelrizwell located hotelhistoric center
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had an overnight stop en route across France. Arles is an interesting place. The hotel is in the heart of it. A warm welcome, comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant await. Breakfast offered a good choice of fresh fruit, good bread and all the usual accompaniments. A first class hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank robertmQ8321FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sir

We thank you for your kind review about Hotel Jules Cesar MGallery Collection.
We are very pleased to see that your stay was at the level of your expectations.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back for a next trip in Arles

Kindest regards





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Don't stay here. Rooms are incredibly small; decor is funky but worn and stale; service is miserable (failed to get us a taxi to train station even though given five hours notice and suggested we walk carrying our luggage instead), everything overpriced and food just average at best. Great location but there are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr Pete

We thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel and we are very sory that your stay was not at the level of your expectations.

Concerning your rooms you have reserved two classic rooms and you have been upgraded in one superior 25m square and one Deluxe 27m square.

For the taxi our staff try to reach the two taxi company in Arles and the 2 were fully booked at this day at the time you request. The only failure in wich we are responsable is we do not let you informed before your departure to the train station and that is unfair and unusual.

Please note that we have taken good note about your remarks in order to improve our quality of services for the future.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was a most disappointing experience and the hotel décor is weird in the extreme and is riding on the past reputation of Christian Lacroix. The 2 rooms that were booked were extremely small, dark and furnished in a very abstract and uncoordinated way. The location is excellent and the staff try hard but the pool area isn't serviced appropriately as one member of staff looks after food/drinks in the garden area, whilst at the same time supposedly clear sunbeds etc. Overall very disappointing and expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaP2582BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest

We would like first to appologize concerning your mixed experience in our hôtel. We are very sorry that your stay was not at the level of your expectations.
We note that you pay tribute to our staff and we thank you for that

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The public spaces in the hotel are very large and eclectically furnished. But our room was so small, you'd think we were in London or New York! There is no parking but they will valet. Amenities were a bit sparse for the price - just one robe and the towels were cheap and thin. Not impressed with Arles or this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eukaryotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Sir

We thank you to share your experience in our hôtel.
We are sory the your stay was not at the level of your expectations.

With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We spent one night at this hotel.

We had a superieur Lacroix room and we were disappointed globally by the room.

The size of the bathroom was ridiculous :
- difficult to be two at the same time
- not at all what we can expect from such "superieur room" of a "luxury "hotel.

The hotel is very well located and the service very good but the price is really too high

We really prefered the ambiance/price of Nord Pinus

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Deny,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel & Spa Jules César Arles - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews