We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
269
200
72
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
200
72
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christian lacroix five star hotel carmelite convent revolving door deluxe room great spa interior decor bright colors stayed at this hotel for nights roman town breakfast room garden area cool hotel unique hotel riz well located hotel historic center
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We recently spent three notes at the Hotel Jules Cesar and we had a very nice stay. The hotel is in a wonderful location, centrally located to all that Arles has to offer, including easy access to market days on Wednesday and Saturday. The hotel is not cheap, but we got a great deal through American Express; otherwise, we might have gone with something a bit cheaper.

The decor is fun and bright; perhaps not what you would chose for your own house, but very fun for a vacation. The included breakfast was perfectly decent and convenient. Big shoutout to the concierge Nicolas who helped us with our car and even gave us great advice on where to see the best lavender in Provence.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for your kind review about your experience in our hôtel.
we are very pleased to see that you enjoy your stay with us

We would be enchanted to welcome you for a future stay in Arles

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is just wonderful, right in the city center of Arles! upon arrival Oliver greeted us in a very friendly manner taking immediately our luggage and taking care of the car which is parked in a nearby garage. The check in was very quick and he accompanied us to the room explaining the facilities of the hotel! we immediately felt taken care of. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. there is a spa which is an extra cost to hotel guests which is a little bit surprising, but you can use the pool area which is also great! The breakfast buffet was OK but Jane made it amazing! she remembered from one day to another our preferences and went the extra way to provide everything we needed!
in summary it is a cool hotel with outstanding employees such as Oliver and Jane!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We spent two nights at the Jules Cesar in May. Very good location, right on the edge of the historic center of Arles and an easy walk to all the sites, shops and restaurants. The staff was polite and the service was good, but in general not anything above and beyond what would be expected for a hotel of this caliber. The pleasant exception was Nicolas, the concierge, who was extremely friendly and helpful, handled our car and luggage, provided maps and directions, and at the end of our stay magically managed to fit all of our many bags and purchases back in the car! Our LaCroix suite was on the lower level, facing the garden, and was a bit dark despite two large windows. The interior decor will not be to everyone's taste - I found it interesting, if somewhat garish, but my husband flat-out hated it. Our sitting room was bright yellow, our bedroom bright red - not especially restful. And the square toilet was ergonomically incorrect, to put it delicately. But it was clean, comfortable and spacious. All in all, an acceptable, if not exceptional, choice of accommodation in Arles.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank DJ139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, Emilie - Deputy Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you for this comment quite complete! We noticed that you enjoyed your stay with us but also that the magical feeling was not present. We work everyday on this and try to improve ourselves to make your stay a wonderful moment in Arles. Thank you so much for Nicolas, we really appreciated !
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence B, Emilie - Deputy Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews