We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Madaleno(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 406
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Granges(Arles)
US$ 138
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Constantin(Arles)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 96
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Regalido(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
252
185
63
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
185
63
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian lacroixfive star hotelformer conventrevolving doordeluxe roomgreat spainterior designbright colorsstayed at this hotel for nightsbreakfast roomroman towngarden areacool hotelunique hotelfantastic restaurantrizwell located hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile


Going through the revolving door gave me the sensation of entering another world. The interior of the beautiful building is decorated amazingly. I don't think I would like my home like that, but for a hotel experience it was very special. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite when we checked in. The staff at reception provided a lovely welcome and I immediately felt this had been a good choice of hotel.
The suite was very comfortable and exceedingly clean. The location of the hotel made it very easy to walk to all the attraction we wanted to visit.
Breakfast was very good. This was a really wonderful place to stay for a weekend in Arles.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ZanderAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Mr, Mrs Zander, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We spent a very enjoyable weekend in Arles, staying at this centrally-located extremely comfortable hotel of the top M Gallery Accor network. A former convent stylishly renovated with Christian Lacroix as decorator (he is from the region), this five star hotel is much more than a boutique; it has a small outdoor pool, an elegant dining room and an absolutely first-class breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes and an amazing morning-baked array of croissants (still warm early) and other perfect French pastries, breads and cakes. The rooms are a gem with our superior room including fantastic bed (free upgrade at arrival) overlooking the garden courtyard. Above all, the entire staff, including the very accommodating breakfast buffet team, as well as the two concierges, Nicolas and Kazem, was a model of what should be provided by hotels that want their clients to feel at home. We certainly did! The concierges provided us with excellent restaurant and touring suggestions. We would recommend Le Cafe des Artistes, Le Cricket and a wonderful Camargue tour (white horses, bulls, pink flamingos and wonderful sea-side and countryside scenery) from Camargue Safaris.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, General Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel & Spa Jules César Arles - MGallery by Sofitel.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The stay started well when we were upgraded to a superior room. This was really comfortable.

The architecture of the old convent is restful. The decor is different: when it works it works well. The carpets are really great. Other bits, such as the corridors work less well. But at least it isn't boring.

Service was always at the top level, in the reception, bar, breakfast room and spa. Location of the hotel is good for all of the Arles monuments. The breakfast buffet was well above average for a hotel in France.

The only negative was that the fitness area is located in the spa, so was too hot. But not easy to fix that in the current setup without making the users of the sauna relaxation area too cold.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Sir

We thank you for your wonderfull review about the Hôtel Jules Cesar MGallery Collection by Sofitel in Arles.

It is a true pleasure for us to see that your stay was at your level of expectations.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back for a next stay in Arles

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is a real discovery. Once a Carmelite Convent, it is now a most charming hotel with a fantastic restaurant. The rooms are well designed, quiet and clean. And for a five star hotel (with swimming pool) you pay incredibly modest prices. The decoration may not be to everyone`s taste ( some times like the setting for an opera) but the service is of such high quality this can be overlooked. Please note that dogs are admitted so it was mildly surprising to fine them in the dining room. Health and Safety?

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel for quiet- the views from the front rooms are in any event nothing to write home about.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sludge2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence B, Manager at Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Sir, dear Madam,
Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Jules Cesar hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant time with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We were on vacation with friends and had a great time Loved Arles and loved this place! Very modern and arty - but also comfortable- definitely 5 star! The location is central to historical sites and close to many shops

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews