We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and short walk from the town centre”
Review of Le Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Mozart Hotel
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very friendly welcome. Room was immaculate had A/C which was needed as very hot day. Parking available and lift access. We had a very nice stay and would use it again. Accepts most credit cards. It is located at the right end the town if you are coming from Nice on the motorway. Short walk to the centre of this charming town where there are lots of cafes and restaurants. Ask for a room with a balcony where you can sit outside at the end of the day and enjoy a glass of wine. Room has a mini bar but not much in it. The hotel didn't mind us having our own wine and even supplied us with ice

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warwick652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel that reserved with Expedia.ca. It was very clean and our room for 3 adults was a good size. The air conditioning in the room worked fine. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. We took the breakfast at the hotel and it was good. I would recommend to take the breakfast there, because there is not much restaurants near (Cours Mirabeau). The parking outside is free and they also have an inside parking. We felt safe walking back to our hotel at night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MamaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Not bang in the centre but literally a 10 minute leisurely walk away. We were given a spacious very comfortable room, modern and clean with all facilities and importantly for the season, with very effective airconditioning. Bathroom was separate from the WC which is a touch that I have found in much higher rated hotels. WIFI functioned very well from the room and is free. A very ample buffet breakfast on offer was not included in our rate but was a reasonable €10 per head given what was provided. You could get a cheaper (€5.90) but comparatively scant alternative in town. The hotel was full and everyone seemed extremely happy. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough to add to our enjoyment. If you do not mind the little walk to and from the centre, a very good place to spend 3-4 nights in Aix En Provence. There is a Michelin 2017 award sticker on door which I noticed as we left the hotel after checking out and I had no time to ask for details...but there it is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lavukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We reserved this hotel because of the central location to the main old city. We were also interested in good air conditioning as Europe is not known for the a/c when the weather shoots to the 90s. Old fashioned but in a charming, functional way with good WiFi. Had a wonderful experience here and stayed only one night. We did not take part in the breakfast as we were told ahead of time to go into town (short walk) and get a high quality, delicious French breakfast in a cafe. We also had a lovely terrace. Wonderful place for the low price. My only "complaint was when we walked into the room it smelled like the communal dressing rooms with carpeting like at the old Loehmanns (US). The smell stayed even after airing out the room for our whole stay. They should shampoo the room carpets more often.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome location because its walking distance to the main square.

The rooms are simple, the elevator isn't great and is very slow.

The parking is limited and not leveled so it isn't easy to park a big vehicle there.

The wifi worked well and we had a wonderful breakfast.

The establishment was clean and quiet enough (the street gets busy traffic in the morning).


Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
472 reviews
1.6 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
697 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,095 reviews
1 km away
Hotel des Augustins
Hotel des Augustins
#24 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
327 reviews
1 km away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mozart Hotel

Address: 49 cours Gambetta, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: ₹ 5,833 - ₹ 7,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing