We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
125
260
50
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
260
50
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconyminute walkair conditioningold towncleanest hotel i have ever stayedcovered garagefree parking on siteeasy minutescours mirabeaucity centrelovely little hotelsimple hoteltwin bedspleasant roompaid parkingstar hotellovely terrace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel that reserved with Expedia.ca. It was very clean and our room for 3 adults was a good size. The air conditioning in the room worked fine. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. We took the breakfast at the hotel and it was good. I would recommend to take the breakfast there, because there is not much restaurants near (Cours Mirabeau). The parking outside is free and they also have an inside parking. We felt safe walking back to our hotel at night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MamaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Not bang in the centre but literally a 10 minute leisurely walk away. We were given a spacious very comfortable room, modern and clean with all facilities and importantly for the season, with very effective airconditioning. Bathroom was separate from the WC which is a touch that I have found in much higher rated hotels. WIFI functioned very well from the room and is free. A very ample buffet breakfast on offer was not included in our rate but was a reasonable €10 per head given what was provided. You could get a cheaper (€5.90) but comparatively scant alternative in town. The hotel was full and everyone seemed extremely happy. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough to add to our enjoyment. If you do not mind the little walk to and from the centre, a very good place to spend 3-4 nights in Aix En Provence. There is a Michelin 2017 award sticker on door which I noticed as we left the hotel after checking out and I had no time to ask for details...but there it is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lavukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We reserved this hotel because of the central location to the main old city. We were also interested in good air conditioning as Europe is not known for the a/c when the weather shoots to the 90s. Old fashioned but in a charming, functional way with good WiFi. Had a wonderful experience here and stayed only one night. We did not take part in the breakfast as we were told ahead of time to go into town (short walk) and get a high quality, delicious French breakfast in a cafe. We also had a lovely terrace. Wonderful place for the low price. My only "complaint was when we walked into the room it smelled like the communal dressing rooms with carpeting like at the old Loehmanns (US). The smell stayed even after airing out the room for our whole stay. They should shampoo the room carpets more often.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome location because its walking distance to the main square.

The rooms are simple, the elevator isn't great and is very slow.

The parking is limited and not leveled so it isn't easy to park a big vehicle there.

The wifi worked well and we had a wonderful breakfast.

The establishment was clean and quiet enough (the street gets busy traffic in the morning).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Easy walking distance to city centre, free but limited parking, comfortable and very clean room with fridge. Lift to all floors, breakfast available. Quiet- set back from the road. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good- lift available too
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews