We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
91
162
116
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
162
116
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk into townother guestsparkingrenovationcafes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I can't think of a single positive thing to say about this place. It is placed on the ring road. The rooms are in a poor state. It smelt bad and the staff were generally offish if not rude..there must be better

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I guess given the location and price it is not all that bad. The staff is friendly, there is a swimming pool and a bus stop close by that takes you to the centre of Aix in no time, but....
The place is clearly deteriorated, the bathroom was full of moist and cracks in the wall. We had a family room with one sofa bed, which was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sofbcn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My family and I just stayed at this hotel and we couldn't have been more happy to write a review about Nais. She was at the front desk each night, and provided us with so much knowledge about the city and nearby towns. All of her recommendations were perfect. We are from Chicago and had been in France for two weeks. She, by far, was the most English speaking person we met and was so easy to understand.

I would only stay at this hotel again if she is working there. Our experience wouldn't have been superb if it weren't for Nais!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmclauson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The location of this hotel is really right next to a highway from Avignon to Marseille. But to the center of town, i think its quite out of the way. There a many other hotels closed to this hotel, but we choose this hotel since it was written "Prestige" which we really thought different from other budget hotel, but the truth is, its not anywhere near prestige at all.
The room was big and have all the necessary amenities. But it has a damp smell as well and smell like smoke inside the room. The bed were also big and comfortable but not the pillow as it was too hard and only 2 was given. If the room was ok, but not the toilet. It was really old and even the shower was ugly and old looking. I thought no hot water will ever came out from the shower but there is hot water actually. The bath tub also looks old and got so many stained.
As for the breakfast, the food was mediocre and so was the coffee. One thing which bug me till today is the staff attitude. The staff some were really nice like the night-shift guy which can speak fluent English. But others, especially the big lady or the supervisor were too proud of herself and cocky all the time. Really dont understand whats her problem is and never speak any english even to other guests which i can heard are from Russia. Nevertheless, this hotel got many and free parking for its guests and from here, its very near to Arles our next destination.
Overall, Another mediocre hotel which should be avoided if there is other option nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madone1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very helpful staff! It is very easily reachable if you can use maps in your smart phone. Spacious rooms and everything works properly. The only problem (big problem during the night as the doors are closed) is the smell of the hall in 1st floor. That smell ruins every other thing positive about city residence. Anyway I would return back anytime! Thanks City Residence.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank enxhiterihati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews