We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was given a room that wasn't cleaned from the previous occupant. The food was like going back to the 1980's. When I departed the Hotel, my company credit card was over charged by 222 Euro's and this was September 2016. We are now in Feb 2017 and the Hotel have yet to refund the over charges. The Hotel staff fail to reply to repeated emails and when they do reply, the say they are sorting it out. Expedia contacted the Hotel and the Hotel promised they would refund the money. Don't stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark472017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I can't think of a single positive thing to say about this place. It is placed on the ring road. The rooms are in a poor state. It smelt bad and the staff were generally offish if not rude..there must be better

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I guess given the location and price it is not all that bad. The staff is friendly, there is a swimming pool and a bus stop close by that takes you to the centre of Aix in no time, but....
The place is clearly deteriorated, the bathroom was full of moist and cracks in the wall. We had a family room with one sofa bed, which was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sofbcn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My family and I just stayed at this hotel and we couldn't have been more happy to write a review about Nais. She was at the front desk each night, and provided us with so much knowledge about the city and nearby towns. All of her recommendations were perfect. We are from Chicago and had been in France for two weeks. She, by far, was the most English speaking person we met and was so easy to understand.

I would only stay at this hotel again if she is working there. Our experience wouldn't have been superb if it weren't for Nais!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmclauson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The location of this hotel is really right next to a highway from Avignon to Marseille. But to the center of town, i think its quite out of the way. There a many other hotels closed to this hotel, but we choose this hotel since it was written "Prestige" which we really thought different from other budget hotel, but the truth is, its not anywhere near prestige at all.
The room was big and have all the necessary amenities. But it has a damp smell as well and smell like smoke inside the room. The bed were also big and comfortable but not the pillow as it was too hard and only 2 was given. If the room was ok, but not the toilet. It was really old and even the shower was ugly and old looking. I thought no hot water will ever came out from the shower but there is hot water actually. The bath tub also looks old and got so many stained.
As for the breakfast, the food was mediocre and so was the coffee. One thing which bug me till today is the staff attitude. The staff some were really nice like the night-shift guy which can speak fluent English. But others, especially the big lady or the supervisor were too proud of herself and cocky all the time. Really dont understand whats her problem is and never speak any english even to other guests which i can heard are from Russia. Nevertheless, this hotel got many and free parking for its guests and from here, its very near to Arles our next destination.
Overall, Another mediocre hotel which should be avoided if there is other option nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madone1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Vi...
#24 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
587 reviews
3.3 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
703 reviews
3.7 km away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence ...
#29 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
425 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
#36 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
525 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arb...
#28 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence

Address: 42 route de Galice, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 8,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Aix-En-Provence Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing