We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Great place !!”
other traveller has booked this property
1/4 people, free Wifi, international satellite TV, reception 7/24 flexible times arrival departure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1/4 people, free Wifi, international satellite TV, reception 7/24 flexible times arrival departure
spacious and quiet place Sofa for 1 or 2 people (new and quality mattress)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
1/4 people, free Wifi, international satellite TV, reception 7/24 flexible times arrival departure
spacious and quiet place
Sofa for 1 or 2 people (new and quality mattress)
equipped kitchen
secure and unlimited wifi
sheets & towels provided
wc
secure and quiet location
Entry of the charming mansion renewed in 2014.
old door mansion 18th century (1750)
Victor Leydet street is ideally situated in the historical heart of Aix en Provence
near the famous fountain 'La Rotonde'
near the famous Cours Mirabeau a place of history and leisure
near Museums, foundations and cultural attractions...
Visitors to Aix en Provence will find a large number of prestigious cultural attractions
near Museums, foundations and attractions...
its markets, gastronomy, calissons, provencal cooking recipes, vineyards, fairs and antique...
20 minutes from beaches
Les Calanques from Marseille to Cassis
1 hour from Avignon, 1 hour from Arles, 45 mn from the Luberon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steven O
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, Great place !!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
26
people found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this apartment during february. It is ideally located and within easy walking distance to historic and cultural points of interest. At the same time, it is very quiet. The apartment is well equipped, very comfortable and very clean. Every day there is an open market. Armand is friendly and helpfuly. A precious adress in Aix !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect !
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Dear Guest,
thanks for your positive comments regarding your stay at our apartment. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for your comments about the place and location. We are continuously trying to improve the quality of service offered. I hope to see you very soon again in Aix en Provence, Very best regards, Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonescot
Lonescot
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous location in Aix”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
22
people found this review helpful

This apartment was ideally situated for everything one would want to do in this area. It is a 5 minute walk to town and 5 minutes from the bus and railway station. Buses leave regularly for Marseille, Barcelona, TGV (15mins) and surrounding areas. Buy ticket on board - not expensive. Plenty of shops, supermarkets, markets, souvenir shops and of course a croissanterie with great pastries and coffee. Internet in apartment.
The apartment is on the 1st floor and has a lift. It is sparsely equipped with utensils and furniture but still has the necessities. The kitchen cupboard is a bit high for the vertically challenged!
There are no lounge chairs only the sofa bed to sit on which is not comfortable although good for sleeping. Television has French channels only bit this is not an apartment for sitting around in.
I would recommend it despite the high cupboard and lack of seating apart from 2 garden chairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your time and sending us your comments of your stay at our apartment in Aix en Provence.
I confirm that all our apartments are equipped with french and international Tv channels. We are pleased to inform you that our apartment was completely renovated in January 2015.
We hope to welcome you again in one of our apartments ideally located in the heart of Aix en Provence.
Best regards,
Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielle...
Catania, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful host”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
30
people found this review helpful

This apartment is located in a wonderful area of Aix and the owner is most welcoming and was always happy to help us. I would recommend this apartment to travelers who want to be in one of the most beautiful parts of Aix (just one minute walk from some great cafes and restaurants) but at the same time located in a very quiet street that does not get any noise. I would certainly stay here again when I visit Aix. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Stairs to bedroom/bathroom very steep so it may not be suitable for older travelers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your positive review following your experience at the Angelica Apartments, ideally located in the heart of Aix en Provence.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, the quiet place, the location, the owner helpfulness and the quality of the free high speed Wifi.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Very best regards,

Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
30
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for posting such a kind review Tripadvisor following you stay at our apartment.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our quiet place and the fabulous location in Aix en Provence. I wish to offer the best service at any time and considering each Guest as unique.

It is a pleasure to hear that you would choose our apartment again when you will be back in Aix and it will be a great pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you again very soon,

Best regards,

Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gregor f
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip in Aix en Provence !!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
30
people found this review helpful

It's a historical building (18th century) with a lift in the heart of Aix en Provence near the famous cours mirabeau, great location.The place has all, comfortable, very clean, ultra clean toilets, nice bathroom, very good beds, very calm, good service and very reasonably price, a special thank to the owner. Armand was very friendly and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous location
Liked least: fabulous place
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your experience at our Aix en Provence apartment with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you liked the apartment location, the ideal spot to discover the city, the comfort.

You will be more than welcome next time you will pass by south of France.

Regards,

Armand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing