We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surroundings... if only the rooms were better!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aix-en-Provence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Domaine de Tournon
Ranked #67 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a last resort since there were only a couple of options left when we arrived at the tourist office. It was a quick care drive from the city (~10min) in a lovely wooded area. The poolside is nice and it was pleasant having a drink sitting in the sun by the pool. However, we were disappointed to drive up to the motel-like building which housed the rooms. Overall the room we stayed in was nicely decorated and clean, but seemed quite dark. Our friends stayed in another room which had an unpleasant odour (like body odour or mold)... this was after they requested that they move from a room that smelled like urine. The internet was largely unreliable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2009

Agree with the previous review. Very misleading... The web page and brochure have no relation to the reality of this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crislondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We were staying at our house in the Languedoc for two weeks and decided to take a quick one night trip to Aix to explore the city and the tourist office booked this for us.
The website and collateral give the impression you will be staying in an old manor house which is very misleading as you end up staying in what I can only describe as modern motel type building by the car park - the rooms are airless and not well cared for and as we paid over €100 were very poor value. They have extensive grounds which appear to be used for tennis coaching and sports training/golf - presumably for students as the whole place appears a little unkempt although the pool area appears to be newly built. Perhaps the owners have plans to develop the older main building but for now I would steer clear!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lop09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel En Ville
Hotel En Ville
#57 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
85 reviews
10.1 km away
Aix Hotel
Aix Hotel
#54 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
26 reviews
12.6 km away
Hotel Arquier
Hotel Arquier
#53 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Le Bleu Pourpre
Le Bleu Pourpre
#48 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
63 reviews
6.2 km away
Logis Le Mas du Luberon
Logis Le Mas du Luberon
#1 of 1 in Venelles
43 reviews
3.8 km away
Auberge Bourrelly
Auberge Bourrelly
#55 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de Tournon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de Tournon

Address: Routes des Pinchinats, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: ₹ 7,204 - ₹ 11,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine de Tournon 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing