We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully situated cottage in wonderful grounds!”
other travellers have booked this property
The independant cottage is to the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The independant cottage is to the right
the salt water pool the view overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The independant cottage is to the right
the salt water pool
the view overlooking the pool
the pool
time to relax in sunny Provence!
the view from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
90catrion...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully situated cottage in wonderful grounds!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We would highly recommend this lovely little cottage situated in beautiful grounds with a fabulous pool. Jean, Rachel and family were so welcoming to us and to our son who is currently studying at university in Aix. Molly the dog popped round occasionally to visit us. She's beautifully mannered and very polite.
Everything was lovely and peaceful, yet it's only a 5 minute drive/ 25 minute walk into Aix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and friendly, but not intrusive, hosts.
Liked least: All great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurseswan...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We used Rachel's guest cottage as home base for 2 weeks while we explored the Provence area. The location was perfect! Great for day trips and a wonderful pool and grounds to come home to after sight seeing for the day.
We walked into town on several occasions. It is downhill into town, about 40 minutes. Just remember you have to walk back up the hill. If you do not have parcels to carry, it is a great walk. If you plan to shop at the market, I would recommend taking the car and parking at one of the underground lots, or taking the bus which goes from the end of the driveway.
Rachel, Jean, and their lovely family were very gracious to us. They shared their knowledge of the area, and gave us great tips about what to see and where to park. Molly, the family dog, would come over to visit and keep us company. She is gentle and well behaved.
I would go back and stay in a heartbeat!
The unit is spotless. Furnished with all you need to have a comfortable stay. We ate our breakfast and light dinners in the unit, and had our main meal of the day out at various restaurants. We found this arrangement to work out well for us. There were three adults, and we ate mostly outside at the picnic table. Lucky for us the weather co-operated.

Thanks Rachel and family for allowing us to stay with you at your lovely home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the Bizot Family
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaybee57
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Central to everything and very relaxing”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a little hard to find however once 'inside the gates' we were met by Rachel and Jean and Molly the gorgeous big dog, and made to feel more than welcome with the offer of anything we needed to make us comfortable after our days travel. We stayed 5 nights here and found it very central to where-ever we needed to go to explore the Provence area. Rachel suggested some fabulous places to visit, provided us with maps, and helped suggest where the best parking was to explore the city of Aix. A lovely spot to sit outside in the sun with a glass of wine under the olive trees. Thank you Rachel and Jean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hospitality
Liked least: TV and WI-Fi signal a bit lacking but at least it was there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLSL
UK
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a charming stone gite, attached to but facing away from the owners' property. It looks out on to some land with mature trees and although you are close to a road, it doesnt feel like it. You think you are in a rural setting but you are also within walking distance of Aix, a pleasant 25 min stroll in but a slightly harder uphill walk back! (The local buses seem to stop at 7.30pm so for longer stays either rent a car or use taxis from town, unless you are happy to keep walking) Upstairs is as comfortable as your own home. Downstairs (kitchen and sitting area) is a little cramped but fine if you only want to cook simple meals and sit outside. Rachel and Jean are very hospitable and will what they can to make your stay. Even their son got involved, giving us an impromptu lift into town one day. It was too cold for the pool but it looked lovely. The well-mannered dogs, especially Dylan, will join you for meals, which just adds to the enjoyment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Soild comfortable bedroom and bathroom
Liked least: Tiny kitchen area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing