We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
La Rochelle, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Bilingual staff were very helpful and accommodating - helpful with providing good quality vegetarian bar meals on Sunday evenings when restaurant was closed. Clear explanations provided when necessary. We were just 'passing through' en route to and from Italy so hotel had all we needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0n49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    210
    71
    40
    8
See reviews for
47
262
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Reception staff were disinterested and unhelpful. The lady in the Bar showed no sign of cncern for clients.

We were disappointed that no baths were available in the hotel.

It was our worst experience in many visits to Mercure hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Good 3 star hotel near Cezanne's Mont Ste Victoire. Good for overnight or touring. Dinner OK but not exceptional. Visit Cezanne's mountain and the vineyard opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timarisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting Aix and surrounding countryside. Room was functional but small. Bed was comfortable. Storage was limited but just about enough for a few days only. The room looked as though it had had minimal money spent on it. ie plain white walls with one or two pictures, cheap modern furniture, tiny wastebaskets. The hroom had a rain shower though which was very refreshing - although it did spray everywhere since the glass shower wall was much too short. Soundproofing was again at a minimum. We ate at the restaurant once and it was only OK. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit available. One thing which did suprise us was that the pool was filthy! Totally green with algae and dirt. There was absolutely no way one could swim in it. The two fountains in the grounds were the same too. This was a disappointment as it was quite warm and a refreshing swim would have been nice after a day hiking or visiting Aix. The receptionist said that she would mention this to the owner - although this hotel has the Mecure sign it is privately owned. The pool is shown in the hotel's advertising so I would have expected it to be available. Would I recommend it - yes, but with reservations.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

Plus':1. Unlike most Mercure hotels this one is not in a city centre, it is in the countryside close to Aix-en-Provence (15 minutes) and the airport (40 minutes).
2. It has character as this is a renovated 18th century farm with courtyard
3. It has a lovely pool with bar which is a must in Provence in the summer months
4. The staff are friendly and welcoming and attentive. Our meal was slightly delayed one night (we hadn't even noticed) and they offered us a glass of champagne to keep us waiting.
5. The hotel is new and therefore has all mod cons including air con which is in working order and quiet, double glazing
6. Good central location to explore La Provence and the coast
Minuses: 1 Situated, unfortunately, on a busy A road so it is quite noisy if you have your windows open however it wasn't a problem for us as we left our windows shut all day long due to the heat, beware of noise of the road though outside and around the pool. I would recommend you ask for a room located pool/ terrasse side. The sound of the Cigales over takes the noise of the road
2. Our room key didn't work properly and we had to ask reception to come and open the door for us every time we wanted to go back to the room. The staff were helpful however the only solution they had found was to move us to another room which we didn't want to do as we were quite happy and settled in the one we had been given. They should have got an engineer out whilst we were out. Anyway no harm done the electronic problem rectified itself.
3. We ate twice in the restaurant. The food was OK but nothing special. We discovered a fantastic restaurant in the village nearby La Maison du Chateau a Chateauneuf Le Rouge, for the same price you get a superior quality meal. It is tucked away and hard to find walk past the Brasserie and the Post Office, keep going and you will find it on your left in a little side street.
4. Only a tiny bin in the bathroom, could have done with a waste paper basket in the bedroom.
5. They made mistakes on our final bill and we could not see the detail however they rectified the errors.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavender24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
10.7 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
12.9 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
12.8 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
12.6 km away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
12.2 km away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire

Property: Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Address: La Galiniere Rn 7, 13790, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,367 - ₹ 9,556
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing