We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love the apartment, very central and in great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anne J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the apartment, very central and in great condition”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We used Aix as a base for ten days for our holiday in Provence, and this apartment was absolutely gorgeous. Carine was very helpful throughout and the booking arrangements were very smooth. She was also kind enough to wait when we were delayed by traffic coming in.

Everything in the apartment worked well; it was clean and bright. The bedroom and bathroom were particularly high standard compared to our previous rental in Aix, and the balcony was lovely - it gets the morning sunshine and watching the sunrise over Mont Sainte-Victoire every morning was really beautiful.

The apartment is very central, it's part of a complex which is very well cared for and clean. There is a big car park underneath and that was very helpful for us to have somewhere safe and easy to leave the car. It's about two minutes walk to the fountain or to Cours Mirabeau, it's a lovely part of the town.

In short, would highly recommend - everything was very straightforward and well organised, the apartment was exactly as pictured, really nice to stay in; the location is wonderful and Carine really was very helpful to us. Loved our stay in Aix!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank ypu Anne for this nice review. Hope to welcome you anorher time. All the best, Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GF02116
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment near the Cours Mirabear”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Carine was friendly and helpful -- she met us at the entrance to the building, took us to the apartment and explained everything we needed to know. The information book in the unit was detailed and informative. The unit was clean and quite efficient (all the appliances and furnishings were like new). We particularly enjoyed having our evening glass of wine on the small balcony looking out on Mont Sainte-Victoire. We definitely give the rental our top rating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your nice comment. Hope to have the chance to welcome you another time. You are just perfect rentets! All the best Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, great neighbourhood, peaceful, quiet and secure”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Joli Apt 4 nights while we visited my niece in Aix en Provence. The apartment is exactly as pictured but probably more spacious than it appears. The bedrooms are separated by the kitchen/living room so you have complete privacy. The master bedroom can even be closed off from the rest of the apartment. The apartment is well appointed, with everything you would need to be comfortable and relaxed. We enjoyed cooking many meals for our niece in the fully equipped kitchen and looked forward to coming "home" after long days of sight seeing. The building is very secure, the neighborhood upscale and the ambience very, very peaceful. It was wonderful to look out on Sainte Victoire mountain in the morning and not to be hemmed in amongst other buildings. Carine was the perfect host; she helped us in every way we needed and even accommodated us with a late check-out. She is charming and gracious. Thank you Carine. I hope we can return one day.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geue2017
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Such a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived late at night and were warmly welcomed by the Owner Carine.
She gave us a tour of the apartment, which became our home for 5 days.
The spacious flat has an awesome view of the mountains. The well stocked kitchen, living and dining room are based on an open modern concept and suited us well. Having two bedrooms with comfortable beds to sleep off our jet lag was terrific. The building was very secure and quiet. We would recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing