We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a conveniently located high-quality studio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'Erdream

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bart M
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a conveniently located high-quality studio”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

lively neighborhood at the Erdre
tram stop in front of the door
three stops to the center or walk
much to do in this active city

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercator4...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful Studio apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Reviewing this accommodation presents a dilemma for us as we had a pleasant stay and the owner was very pleasant, helpful and likeable .

The dilemma is that we feel it is only fair to mention this apartment is what is normally defined as a Studio not one bedroom.The bed, kitchen, sitting area are all in one room and the bed is only partly petitioned , by a curtain across one side. The bathroom is separate ( and very nice) and there is a separate toilet room by the entry

Apart from the fact it does not have bedroom, the description on line is accurate and the Studio is beautifully presented, recently renovated with great attention to detail in very good taste and style. We liked it and admired the thought behind the design.

The view into the river is expansive and a small balcony is an ideal place to sit and watch the passers by on land and water . It faces due west so may be very hot in summer. The road below is busy at times but we did not experience undue noise. Windows are double glazed.

The host David was punctual, communicated well , was very friendly and pleasant, has a sense of humour, and was helpful.He was also very generous and arranged for us to park in his garage under the building which was great help and much appreciated.

It is 10 minute walk to the downtown area and the Cathedral and so on. In fact we walked all the way to the quite fantastic Machines of the Isle of Nantes (Les Machines de l'île)..that is about 45 minutes on foot

If correctly advertised as a lovely chic studio apartment we would have nothing but praise........but in truth we would not have booked it as we prefer have the sleeping space in a separate room..a bedroom - and never book Studios

But if you are OK with a Studio..this is good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomgclair
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow! What an absolute gem of an apartment. Spotlessly clean, everything you need to live very comfortably. David the host was very welcoming, we had no need to contact him during our stay, but David text mid week to see if we needed anything and everything was ok so I imagine if there were any problems he would resolve them. The location is perfect. The balcony with the view of the river Erdre is the ideal spot to enjoy a glass of red! And if you can manage to leave the balcony the centre is only a 10min walk or the tram is across the river which will only take 2 mins, but we never used it as the walk into Nantes was easy and very enjoyable. The added bonus of the garage parking was very welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and can't wait to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Hello Thomas & Clair,
i don't no what tell you except one thousand "thank you" for your message and your stay spent at L'Erdream.
See you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile753...
1 review
“Hi spec apartment with great views of river and a short walk to city centre.”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very clean apartment with great views of river Erdre. Pictures on website accurately reflect the accommodation. Conveniently located for a short walk to city centre and for scenic walks or cycles along the river. Bicloo bike hire one minute away and tram stop two minutes across the river. An excellent apartment in ideal location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks you very much Richard.
And for you stay at L'Erdream
See you very soon.
Regards.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML M
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream pied a terre overlooking the Erdre”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully appointed, immaculate studio with an incredible view, centrally located in Nantes near shops, cafes, transport, and things to do. The photos do not lie. The owner is extremely conscientious and helpful. it's really fabulous. I'll certainly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing