We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice brasserie! ”
Review of Le Coq en Pate

Le Coq en Pate
Ranked #69 of 1,591 Restaurants in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Typical french brasserie with very nice food and environment. The service fast and polite. As a starter we selected camembert with honey and ravioli with lobster. As main courses a plate with langostines and wheat ( as a risotto) , coq au vin with tagliateles, veal with puree and the last plate was pork with veggies(two kind of carrots).

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank katoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Everything was excellent. Lovely Staff. The entrecote was divinal. And the different beer were good also.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 161guadalupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We went there for diner. Even if it was full and we had to wait, it deserved it ! The menu offers a lot of courses. A lot of choice for the Meat, fish or vegetables. Their French fries are delicious. The employees are very nice !

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank npg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Visited this lovely bar/ bistro twice during our stay in Nantes. Everything was excellent. Staff were lovely. Do yourself a favour and have the razor clam starter...Devine.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was, on the Friday we had dinner, filled with locals with only a small number of tourists. It is a alike the gastro-pubs in the UK and serves excellent food. Service was friendly and welcoming and I thought the cooking well above the standards to make this restaurant, to the agreement of all in the group we were in, an exceptional find!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Icarusfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Coq en Pate also viewed

Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
 
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
 
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Le Coq en Pate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing