We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveller rating
1,286
580
126
67
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
580
126
67
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palais de justice junior suite old court house stunning hotel great building breakfast was excellent would highly recommend this hotel historic building staff were very helpful rooms are modern enjoyed my stay visiting nantes separate toilet mini bar the location is perfect city centre courtroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This was the second hotel we stayed in during our stay in Nantes.
The hotel looks very grand from the outside. Our local friends all had a high opinion of the building.
We were travelling with 2 suitcases and my other half in her wheelchair. We were automatically given an accessible room, which is a pet hate as she can get out of the chair.
The reception was staffed by one person. There was also no concierge and so the reception staff had to carry out that job too.
It was a Sunday when we arrived. Most restaurants in Nantes are shut on a Sunday. So is the hotel restaurant. Although room service could still be ordered.
The next 2 days we were there, Mazda had a conference of sorts on. This made the lobby area incredibly bust. Mazda also managed to park their cars across the front of the hotel making getting a wheelchair out quite difficult.
Check out again was difficult due to the lack of staff. Though the lady on reception, I believe she was called Anissa?, was really great in carrying out several jobs at once.
The rooms were decent and the bed quite comfy. Though on a separate note, who would pay €6 for a chocolate bar from the mini bar?
The location is good for gettting into the centre of Nantes. The spa is in a superset building across the road, but is not far at all.
Overlap all, it wasn’t bad, it just wasn’t great

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stereid_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First of all thanks for your feedback. I've noted all your comments and the follow up will be done with the team - particularly with Anissa! We have always 2 people in the reception shift. However, you certainly arrived during the break of one, sorry for that.
Thanks again and hope to see you again in our pleasant city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

A convenient location in a quieter area of the city.
Our room was effectively in the roof space and consequently had only an angled velux window which gave no view.
The staff were polite and friendly
Sunday nights are very quiet in Nantes,and we were surprised that even a hotel of this size should provide no restaurant facilities on a Sunday evening

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor to ensure you get a view
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank newbolders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our restaurant is indeed closed the Sunday however, we are offering a "snack" alternative in the restaurant or in the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

All fine with service and very helpful staff.But the room was Small for what we paid and had poor lighting. We also found the bed and pillows were not great. The choice of english tv channels was limited.There is a building site at the back of this hotel which is at the early stages of development. Building noise started at 0700 hrs. If you are coming to this DONT get a room at the rear

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks Noel for your feedback. Our standard rooms have an average size of 20 sqm, However we have larger rooms: surperior rooms with a superficy of 30 sqm. With the building works near the hotel, we are trying to avoid to give rooms too close Depending of our occupancy, it could be some time difficult. Premium or Suites are all located in the other side of the building, for your information!
I'm really surprised with your comment regarding the bed & pillows as generally the guests ask to buy it, But of course it depends also of each client.
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The staff were so nice, they couldn’t of been more helpful. Rooms so comfy, really wanted to rob a pillow...!! I’ll defo be back. The location is perfect, 5mins walk from everything cafe, restaurants and shops

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Perfect! Thanks Nicola and hope to see you again in Nantes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews