We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
591
210
55
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
210
55
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church stained glass converted church jardin des plantes botanical gardens lovely park train station are plenty of places to eat comfortable bedroom nespresso machine contemporary decor interesting hotel this lovely hotel tea bags air con reception area floor to ceiling
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We chose this hotel since the location was very convenient for our trip, and we can't really add nothing bad to our review.
Great service, comfortable bedroom, delicious breakfast and a unique style defines the experience for us.
Located beside the botanical garden and close to the train station, i
t used to be a church, but they manage to do a great transformation.
Paying attention to details tends to win me over in hotels! Would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB22523, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Mariana,
One great THANK YOU for your kind comment about SOZO HOTEL. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel nested within a former chapel of the XIXth century.
Our team is always willing to provide the best advices about the city and mainly its best restaurants.
Concerning our beds, all our matresses have been changed at the beginning of this year in order to ensure an irreproachable quality of comfort and sleep.
Our breakfast offers a large range of regional or organic products, it is appreciated for its quality.
The SOZO location, in front of the Botanical Plants Garden, at 4mn walking from the high-speed trains station, at 5mn from the Arts Museum and 10mn from the Castle of Duchess Ann and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre.
We have been happy to receive you and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon at SOZO HOTEL.
Best regards,
David / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed only one night in this hotel. It is located close by the train station. We arrived a little late in the evening with our bicycles. We found the staff on duty at that moment somewhat snob, . We asked if they could find us a taxi for the following morning to take us and our bicycles to the airport. They could not find any. The room was clean, the bedings comfortable. However, we were positively surprised the next morning with the day staff. They were friendly and helpful. They could find us a taxi on their first attempt. Breakfast, while very good and helthy, was a little expensive (17 Euros per person). Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ColetteR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB22523, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear "ColetteR46",
Many thanks for your kind comment about SOZO HOTEL. We apologize if you had the impression our night receptionnist seemed to be a little bit "snob". We will make a reminder to him. Fortunately, our smiling and available did succeed to find you a taxi which could transport your bicycles.
Thank you to have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. All our beds mattresses have been changed at the beginning of this year in order to ensure the quality of comfort.
Our buffet breakfast is appreciated for its large range of regional and organic goods. We apologize if you found its cost too expensive but we will never sacrify the quality of the food in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you another time at SOZO HOTELvery soon.
Best regards from Nantes,
David / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Beautifully decorated and an interesting use of the building. Clean and comfortable and both the guys on reception were extremely friendly and helpful. Didnt have breakfast as it seemed a bit expensive and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Easy walking the main attractions of the city. Follow the green line !!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roslocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB22523, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Roslocke,
Many thanks for your kind comment about SOZO HOTEL.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel nested within a former chapel of the XIXth century.
Our smiling team is always available to provide the best information and advices concerning the points of the city to visit and the best restaurants where to eat.
Our buffet breakfast offers a large range of organic and regional products, its cost of 17€ is the same whether you have it downstair or in your room with our room-service.
Our location is very appreciated as our hotel is just in front of the Botanic Plants Garden, 4mn walking from high speed trains station, 5mn from the Arts Museum (renovated) and 10mn from the Cathedral Saint-Pierre and the Castle of Duchess Ann.
It was a pleasure to receive you, we hope to welcome you another time in SOZO HOTEL very soon.
Best regards,
David / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

There is nothing to add besides the word PERFECTION from the location to the details in the room, from the cleanliness to the kindness of the staff. I would choose it again the next time I come to Nantes.

Room tip: It is worth trying the Tentation room
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim Thuy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB22523, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Kim,
It was a real pleasure for us to receive you at SOZO HOTEL, you were one of the nicest guest we ever had !
Everyday, we work hard to reach perfection, we thank you that you noticed our requirement level : we want all our guests have the better stay as possible.
We will be glad to welcome you again at SOZO HOTEL for your next stop in Nantes, do not hesitate !
Best regards,
David / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed here in May 2018 in Room 303 for two nights. Reception staff (especially Quinton) were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is authentic...Our room had arched windows with arches in the room. The room was well laid out and very quiet. Toilet is in a separate small room, separate from sink/tub-bath combo. Lots of cubbies/hooks to store belongings. No closet. Good elevator. Quirky/artsy decor in lobby area. Great breakfast buffet with friendly staff. Downsides: room was not as clean as it might have been. Can't control temp from the room. Have to call front desk and ask them to raise/lower temp. Air vent blew directly on our bed...making us cold. One additional caution...be super careful when crossing the street...we saw one tourist hit by a car that was racing past right in front of the hotel. Recommend this hotel in Nantes.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank virginian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB22523, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sozo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear "Virginian9",
It was a pleasure to welcome you at SOZO HOTEL. We are glad that you enjoyed your TENTATION room on the 3rd and last floor of the former chapel of the XIXth century that we are nested in.
Our buffet breakfast is much appreciated for its large range of regional and bio products. We always serve hot beverage and squeezed orange juice on the table.
Concerning the downsides, could you please precise the points you underline concerning the cleaning as we never had this kind of remark before. Please send an e-mail with all details (your dates of stay and your name) to desk@sozohotel.fr, then we will check with the person in charge of the cleaning of your room during your stay as this never happens in our hotel, the cleanliness is our absolut priority.
Concerning the temperature control, when you stayed in May 2018, this was made from the central unit at Reception but since beginning June, each room has its remote control.
Concerning the car accident, this kind of horrible behaviour could happen anywhere, we are sorry you did assist to this scene.
Nevrtheless, we are happy and thank you for your recommendation !
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again very soon at SOZO HOTEL.
Best regards,
David B. / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews