We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located, well managed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mercure hotel is located directly in front of the beach. The hotel is clean, well decorated. The staff is professional and friendly.
I sttayed in a suite with sea view which was very cosy.
The breakfast has a good offer and the restaurant room is also well arranged.
Alll in all I had an excellent 2 nights stay during the after season.
I warmly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonathanl293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
I thank you for the good and well detailed comments you left.
I appreciate the ones regarding our staff and thank you about it.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in La Baule.
With my best regards,
Benoit Audouin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The hotel is right on the sea front, staff are very friendly and helpful our room was very nice with views of both the beach and the park next to the hotel. The only minor complaint is paper cups and wooden stirring sticks in a 4* hotel, I think not. We shopped for mugs for our room. Parking is available all along the road by the hotel and is free from September to June according to the meter, however the hotel has secure parking at 15 euros per night. It's about 15 mins walk to the town centre very pleasant along the boulevard and we'll worth the walk.

Room Tip: You can pay more for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
I thank you for the comments you left and pay attention to all details you mentioned.
I appreciate the ones regarding our staff and thank you about it.
I also understand your deception about the paper cups and wooden stirring sticks.
They are now part of the Mercure products requested by the chain.
However, guests can for sure request cups and spoons at the reception if they prefer.
I look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in La Baule.
With my best regards,
Benoit Audouin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel is located at the end of the seaside promenade, an easy walk to the centre of town. Parking is available upon reservation at the back of the hotel at a daily cost of 15 euros.
Our room met expectations of the Accor standards: size on the low side, small balcony with awesome sea view, very comfortable bed, Nespresso machine, complimentary Evian water, free WiFi, TV with international channels. Weird-looking bathroom set-up even though with all amenities (bath with rain shower) and toiletries including bathrobes and slippers. As rooms seem to have been renovated not too long ago, we were surprised not to see the so common power saving outfit where you slide in your key card. No indoor swimming pool (i.e. cool sea and long beach vs weather).
Warm welcome at check-in. Service good, friendly and helpful throughout. Good breakfast.
Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
I thank you for the good and well detailed comments you left.
I appreciate the ones regarding our staff and thank you about it.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in La Baule.
With my best regards,
Benoit Audouin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure to stay one night in the Mercure La Baule Majestic in July 2017. Hotel is easy to find on promenade. We found on street car parking without difficulty. Check in professional and friendly. We had a sea view room which was of good size with Tea/Nespresso making facilities. Fridge and room safe also provided. Views of promenade great. Bike hired available by day or half day at a very reasonable cost. All staff we encountered were super friendly and professional. Well done La Baule Majestic we will definitely stay next time we in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 75Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

It was business Meet, we had a long stay at this Hotel...amenities and staff too polite to describe about them, besides this Hotel there is Casino nearby, its really amazing Xperience.. Temperature was too good to njoy, besides hotel there are lots of restaurant where we can get see food

Room Tip: All rooms are Sea side... Njoyed lot at the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La-Baule-Escoublac hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Baule
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Ba...
#3 of 25 in La-Baule-Escoublac
715 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
#2 of 25 in La-Baule-Escoublac
540 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Castel Marie-Louise
Le Castel Marie-Louise
#1 of 25 in La-Baule-Escoublac
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa
Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa
#11 of 25 in La-Baule-Escoublac
382 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre
Best Western Brittany La Baule-C...
#9 of 25 in La-Baule-Escoublac
239 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
#5 of 25 in La-Baule-Escoublac
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure La Baule Majestic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure La Baule Majestic

Address: 02 Avenue de la Noue | and 14 Esplanade Lucien Barriere, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > La-Baule-Escoublac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#4 Family Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#4 Luxury Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#5 Business Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#7 Romantic Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
Price Range: ₹ 6,750 - ₹ 11,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure La Baule Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, the Mercure La Baule Majestic is 2 km from the town centre and 200 m from the thalassotherapy centre and the Casino. This airconditioned 3 star hotel offers 83 comfortable rooms, including 7 Privilege rooms (Junior suites). Our restaurant, Le Ruban Bleu, is a member of the gourmet restaurant association, Cuisineries Gourmandes, and serves sophisticated cuisine of the highest quality. The hotel also features two fully equipped conference rooms and seven breakout rooms. Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure La Baule Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure La Baule Escoublac
Accor La Baule Escoublac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing