We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
351
355
92
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
355
92
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizesea frontcar parkla bauleparking spacelong staythree nightsfree wifipleasant staffmagnificent beachkey cardhigh seasonper dayreception staffhotel is locatedlovely hotelminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The hotel is right on the sea front, staff are very friendly and helpful our room was very nice with views of both the beach and the park next to the hotel. The only minor complaint is paper cups and wooden stirring sticks in a 4* hotel, I think not. We shopped for mugs for our room. Parking is available all along the road by the hotel and is free from September to June according to the meter, however the hotel has secure parking at 15 euros per night. It's about 15 mins walk to the town centre very pleasant along the boulevard and we'll worth the walk.

Room Tip: You can pay more for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,
I thank you for the comments you left and pay attention to all details you mentioned.
I appreciate the ones regarding our staff and thank you about it.
I also understand your deception about the paper cups and wooden stirring sticks.
They are now part of the Mercure products requested by the chain.
However, guests can for sure request cups and spoons at the reception if they prefer.
I look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in La Baule.
With my best regards,
Benoit Audouin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel is located at the end of the seaside promenade, an easy walk to the centre of town. Parking is available upon reservation at the back of the hotel at a daily cost of 15 euros.
Our room met expectations of the Accor standards: size on the low side, small balcony with awesome sea view, very comfortable bed, Nespresso machine, complimentary Evian water, free WiFi, TV with international channels. Weird-looking bathroom set-up even though with all amenities (bath with rain shower) and toiletries including bathrobes and slippers. As rooms seem to have been renovated not too long ago, we were surprised not to see the so common power saving outfit where you slide in your key card. No indoor swimming pool (i.e. cool sea and long beach vs weather).
Warm welcome at check-in. Service good, friendly and helpful throughout. Good breakfast.
Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,
I thank you for the good and well detailed comments you left.
I appreciate the ones regarding our staff and thank you about it.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in La Baule.
With my best regards,
Benoit Audouin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure to stay one night in the Mercure La Baule Majestic in July 2017. Hotel is easy to find on promenade. We found on street car parking without difficulty. Check in professional and friendly. We had a sea view room which was of good size with Tea/Nespresso making facilities. Fridge and room safe also provided. Views of promenade great. Bike hired available by day or half day at a very reasonable cost. All staff we encountered were super friendly and professional. Well done La Baule Majestic we will definitely stay next time we in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 75Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

It was business Meet, we had a long stay at this Hotel...amenities and staff too polite to describe about them, besides this Hotel there is Casino nearby, its really amazing Xperience.. Temperature was too good to njoy, besides hotel there are lots of restaurant where we can get see food

Room Tip: All rooms are Sea side... Njoyed lot at the sea side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParagP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Room Tip: Take a suite with a view if you can afford it!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews