We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 269
US$ 244
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 67
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 82
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
62
54
47
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
54
47
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteleurosparkingcentrecathedralnormandy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice place to be due to the excelent location. The quality/price it's not so good but it's near to several attractions. I found the breakfast price high and choose to have breakfast in one of the several coffee shops found while visiting the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mário B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed here overnight en route from Zeebrugge to the South West of France. The hotel is situated on the quayside near the historic old town of Rouen. There are plenty of restaurants and things to see nearby. We didn't intend to stay at this hotel but were transferred here from the Hotel d'Angleterre.
Parking is on street around the hotel and quite difficult to find, even to drop off and pick up outside the hotel. There are some public car parks nearby. We used the "Q Square des Arts" car park as it is covered and closed off overnight (about 20 Euros 4pm to 12noon the next day).
This hotel is adequate for one night but I wouldn't want to stay there much longer. The rooms are small, bathrooms tiny, toilets noisy, and the two rooms we were in needed some refurbishment e.g. broken mirror in face of wardrobe, chipped paintwork etc. They were clean enough but not sparkling. Despite the heavy traffic on the quayside the rooms were quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.
We opted for the hotels breakfast as we were pressed for time in the morning. It was billed as a gourmet breakfast, definitely misrepresentation under the Trades Descriptions Act as there was nothing at all gourmet about it. Usual continental breakfast with quite a limited choice. If you have the time give it a miss and eat at one of the local cafes.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJennXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The staff was excellent, most spoke English quite well. The room was very small but it was clean and adequate. We did not eat the breakfast offered for an additional fee. The location was excellent for a short walk to the old city, clock tower etc.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Hotel within walking distance of historical sites. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very polite and accommodating to our requests. We did not have the breakfast, but the room looked very nice.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Krazykat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Hotel is well located but at the lower end of the scale from a facilities point of view, it's clean and functional but offers nor frills, We had two rooms as there were four of us altogether, we needed boiling water to sterilise our baby's bottles and whilst there was no kettle in the room the reception staff didn't mind filling our flask from the kitchen a couple of times.

Parking was on the street and it took at bit of getting to the hotel via TomTom as it kept sending us the wrong way so try Google Maps if you get stuck, that got us there nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews