We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Fort Collins Co
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Hotel was clean but shabby. Bathroom facilites at a one star level. Lighting the old-fashioned 25 watt bulb standard of cheap hotels. Location was OK and central. Parking was in an underground city garage that was locked up at night till next morning. For the money paid you can get a real 3 star elsewhere in Rouen.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSU_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    52
    43
    23
    18
See reviews for
36
64
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Friendly staff and close to the sights of the old city. On the downside, our two rooms were both small and very oddly furnished. Free wifi, but none of the staff was able to extract an access code from their computer, so we couldn't use it. On both nights we stayed there were running battles in the street outside between gangs of youths, which may be an unfortunate coincidence, but made us a bit nervous returning late in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WimOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
602 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The rooms are relatively small but fit with the price you pay. They are tastefully furnished and clean. The staff were very helpful. the hotel is fairly easy to find located near the river. Its in a one way street with little or no space for parking. A relatively inexpensive carpark is near by. The hotel is a very short walk away from the historic centre of Rouen. An ideal spot for a short city break or stop over whilst travelling south

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lipa City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed at Hotel de Paris after being stranded for 5 days in Singapore due to the volcanic ash. The long trip from Singapore to Paris and Paris to Rouen was well rewarded since Hotel de Paris is just a few hundred meters away from the Metro Station and that gave us a relief after pulling our luggages and taking long walks in the web-like Metro stations of Paris.

Rooms are small and the room assigned to me requires me to go out just to go to the toilet but the hotel's proximity to beautiful sites made me forget about the hassles and limitations of the hotel. It has a good wi-fi service and best of all, it's free. I wonder why the big hotels charge exhorbitant fees for internet connection when, at this day and age, it should be a standard service for all hotels.

The Service with a smile actually goes to the lady who woke up at 5:00AM for two consecutive mornings just to prepare our breakfast. She regularly goes to work at 7:00AM but for us, she had to wake up early, and she always did it with a smile. We will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papa-Caps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I was really looking forward to staying here - maybe I got the only ugly unrenovated room in the hotel??? Room 32. Small uncomfortable bed, out-dated bathroom with a handheld shower. Room was plain and unattractive - not even a picture on the wall. Those are the downsides.

On the upside; our room was primitive, but very clean, as was the rest of the hotel that we saw. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good all you can eat continental breakfast for 7.5 euros (yogurts, dry cereal, croissants with choice of jams, good coffee, orange juice, baguette, cheese). FANTASTIC location. Quiet!!!

Also on the upside was that as the room was so awful, we had no desire whatsoever to stay in it so got out and really saw Rouen!

If you are a penny pincher and want to stay in a great location for a low price, this might fill your bill. I would say room was one level above camping in a tent - I did see other doors open while coming and going, and it really did look like we got the ugliest room - maybe because we booked it off a discount site?

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schmunky-munky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#11 of 51 in Rouen
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
#29 of 51 in Rouen
233 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#17 of 51 in Rouen
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alive Hotel de Quebec
Alive Hotel de Quebec
#30 of 51 in Rouen
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel De L'Europe
Hotel De L'Europe
#10 of 51 in Rouen
182 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Rouen Alba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: 12 rue de la Champmesle, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,246 - ₹ 5,959
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in the centre of Rouen, the hotel is near museums, cinemas, banks, stores and restaurants. The rooms are accessible by lift, confortable with double-glazed windows and bath or shower, hairdryer, direct line telephone and cable tv. L'Hôtel de Paris is open every day, all year and the reception open till 10 pm. You can enjoy the hotel’s lovely lounge-bar for relaxation, and can also be used as a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing